2010 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford F-250

$11,323 - $33,755  MSRP Range
2010 Ford F-250

Review Score

3.6 out of 5 stars

3.6

25 Reviews
60% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my F250

by Shelly from Utah on Fri Nov 12 2010

I have drove pickups for several years now due to needing it for pulling horse trailers and handling deliveries with our business. The Ford Powerstroke does an awesome job handling it all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great work truck

by ranch truck cowboy from santa rosa new mexico on Wed May 04 2011

I love my 6.4 powerstroke for everything I do on the ranch. It pulls great on rough ranch roads or the highway. It gets decent gas milage no matter If I'm bumpen around on these old ranch roads, hauling stock or running to town for church. Its nice to have a truck you can get in and do what ever needs to be done. these new 6.4s are easy to maintain, all the filters are easy to get to and change out. You will love this kinda truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

True Workhorse Through and Through

by AricJ from Kimberling City, MO on Sat Sep 09 2017

Sold my F150 FX4 with the 5.4 which I was using to tow a 35 ft. Travel Trailer. It pulled it okay, but we were getting ready to go across the country through the mountains. But a used F250 Super Duty Super crew with the 6.4 turbo diesel. Wow, this truck exceeded my expectations. Towed our trailer through the mountains doing 70 uphill and it never broke a sweat. Couldn't even tell the trailer was behind me. Love the truck all the way around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Fliegen from Beaverton, OR on Sun Jul 21 2013

Was as I expected in a pre-owned vehicle. Terrific Fuel economy for a 3/4 ton Diesel 6.4L Automatic - 21.9 mpg Hiway from So. UT to Portland, OR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent work horse

by Bob from Cleveland on Wed Sep 08 2010

Truck performs beautifully in snow - especially when plowing. Comfortable cab seats - rides smooth Great overhaul vehicle for work and towing - Would recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck it can go thru any terrain

by Snowman from on Wed May 24 2017

This truck is a true workhorse. I mainly use it as a snowplow truck and it can easily plow thru sixteen inches of snow. I have never gotten it stuck and it is a pleasure to drive. It is very realiable and is nice and warm inside even when twenty below outside.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

This truck was awful...poor designed.

by Antonio f350 from Laurinburg NC on Wed Jun 27 2018

I purchased a 2010 powerstroke with 32k miles. 2weeks later rear differential problems. 2 months and 2k miles later reduced engine power and regenerate problems. Several trips back and forth to the dealership and a few thousand bucks later discovered that it was a garbage poorly crafted engine by international. And ford was no help not standing by their product.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst truck I have ever owned

by PatD from Chowchilla on Sat Jul 07 2018

This truck is the worst engineered truck I?ve ever owned. I can?t believe Ford engineers could do such a poor job with a diesel motor. Unreliable to the max. From the radiator hoses- $200 each, to the oil leaks, to the fuel pump that requires that you remove the cab to replace - $4200. The emissions system has had to be repaired as well. The transmission is weak. Also with 36000 miles it developed the dreaded ?death wobble? and of course the Ford dealer knew ?nothing? about death wobble... just type it in on Google ... come on... ok Ford! You gambled and made a mistake. You designed a junker. Own up to it and fix your mistake. Not Ford. They just ignored the whole problem. I will never own another Ford. And you shouldn?t either!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F250 4x4

by Tomtom from Knoxville,TN on Sat Mar 31 2018

It's the exact truck that I wanted . 2010 Ford F250 4wd Lariat. I searched until I found this truck. Very nice truck very happy with the truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't go wrong with F250

by Catmom812 from Dallas TX on Mon Feb 19 2018

Ford has by far the best 3/4 & 1 ton trucks. Powerful, easy to drive, reliable. 5 stars! I pull my airstream as if I wasn't towing anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3