NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-250

#4 Most Popular Truck
$30,062 - $81,221  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

61 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Super Duty F250 is an awesome all around truck

by JeffPro from Marlborough, MA on Tue Jul 09 2019

The 2019 F250 Super Duty is an awesome truck. I bought the super crew, which gives plenty of room in the back seat for our kids and dog. We do a good amount of towing with a 31 foot travel trailer, and the tow package setup is amazing - it's like we're not even towing. I upgraded from a 1/2 ton Toyota Tundra, so the bigger engine, stiffer suspension, bigger backseat and longer bed were all significant upgrades. We went with the XLT package, which gives just the right amount of options and saves money over the Lariat. I would buy this again and again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Truck

by DreamTrucker from Riverview, FL on Wed Mar 27 2019

The F-250 Lariat is an excellent truck to drive and the style and functionality is unsurpassed. I don't understand why Ford does not include LED lights as the standard on the Lariat package level? I had mine installed by dealer and had issues with programming. Besides the lights issues the truck is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck for the Money

by Casedge from Poconos Pa. on Sun Aug 18 2019

I need a truck to tow about 7000 lbs, plow snow, and use as a daily driver all winter long. Had a old Toyota Tundra but since 2017 you can not plow with a Tundra due to the collision avoidance sensor that is located in the grill, unless you disable it. You can get a F150 but need snow plow prep but you are very limited on a plow. No 1/2 ton seems set for any rear plowing. I looked at the 3/4 ton trucks. Dodge, Chevrolet and Ford. For me the XLT Crew Cab was the hands down clear choice. Value, Cost,Quality and was so easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and enjoyable truck I’ve owned

by Earl on Thu Mar 21 2019

Truck meets all my needs and very enjoyable to drive and looks amazing handles well and plenty of power for towing and hauling also comfortable to haul the family around and on trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck. Great Expensive Truck.

by G from Pittsburgh, Pa on Sun Aug 04 2019

A lot of money. Backseat passengers complain about lack of climate control. Difficult to keep rear section of cab cool while driver and front passenger may be freezing. Eats front brakes. Otherwise a beautiful, solid truck. Happy to own it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not your Grandfathers truck!

by RT from Lakeland,Fl on Thu Apr 25 2019

The 2019 F250 Diesel is a beast! But it also is a pleasure to drive. The interior is by far superior than every other 3/4Ton truck on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved the Look

by Charlieg018 from Winter Haven, Fl on Thu Apr 04 2019

The truck met all my needs, the look and all the extras that came with it. I work with it so it's very important it fits everything I need it to do because I spend alot of time in my F250.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Ed from Woodstown, NJ on Wed Mar 06 2019

This is a great truck. Plenty of power. Unbelievable quality and detail on my F250 KIng Ranch. A lot of money but a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Shake down towing for my new Truck and Trailer

by mcwoods2 from Port Orchard on Sun May 26 2019

I traded out of a F-150 V8 4x4 XLT Off Road to a F-250 Super Duty Diesel. The f-150 felt a little light when towing my 6500lb. T Trailer. It had the power to tow but since it was a Standard Cab with a short wheel base I felt it got pushed around. I ave. about 10MPG when towing. With my New Super Duty the Power is great! Just driving around I get 19-20MPG. Towing I get 12.5MPG. Ride is rough both towing and not. Some of the Tech on my truck is beyond my use but it came with the package. Over all it is what I was looking for but it is going to take some getting used to. Time will tell.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best truck around.

by Bosjo from Ft. Worth TX on Fri May 03 2019

This by far is the best truck around. I had trouble towing my Rv with a Tundra,so I traded in for a F- 250. The best decision I made. It tows my rv with no problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7