2017 Fusion Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$13,587 - $40,140  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

48 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2017 platinum hybrid

by Vinniebagofdonuts from Sunny so cal on Thu Apr 20 2017

One seriously sweet car. Honest 43 mpg, quiet cabin and good interior leather. Front passenger seat can use some extra length as it seems the drivers side has a deeper foot area but this car blows away the Honda Accord hybrid it replaced. MUCH quieter interior on the highway and has functions and features that work better than my 2016 Land Rover. Ford got this one right. Certainly not the same fusion hybrid as the one I had in 2013.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on gas I've ever owned

by C. K. from Middletown, NY on Sat Apr 29 2017

Excellent car for the price and great on gas. The quietest running car I have ever owned. I love the navigation and Bluetooth connectivity. The keyless entry is convenient especially if I lock the keys in the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gas mileage the best I have owned I like it

by Lori Lascelles from Oakford IL on Tue Apr 11 2017

Like my car and drive it comfortable. I commute to work and from work and great on gas mileage. Thank you for recommending safe car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good excellent car

by noone from Washington State on Mon Jun 19 2017

I had a 2013 Hybrid and its equally as good if not better.I've only had it two weeks. I really like the gas mileage on the 2013 and the 2017 seems to be as good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Fusion's is the "BOOM-CHUKA-A-LUCKA"

by The Boom... from Ca. on Tue Jun 06 2017

My new Ford Fusion's is the "BOOM-CHUKA-A-LUCKA,"the best handling, Mileage, comfort, and that all so important "Coolness-factor". I give the Ford Fusion the rating of the "BOOM..."

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on gas

by Sharan C. from Brooklyn, NY on Tue May 01 2018

If I knew hybrids were this smooth and fun to own, I would've gotten rid of my SUV years ago. This vehicle is great on gas. I literally put 3/4 of a full tank in on the day I purchased it 4/18 and I've driven everyday, some days from Brooklyn to and from Manhattan, from Brooklyn to and from New Jersey and out to Long Island. Today 5/1 is when I had to fill up. That's something to be excited for. Have you seen NYC gas prices and do you know how much gas we burn sitting in traffic? If so, you should get you a hybrid and add that gas money to your savings account or use it for something else lol. I love my 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid. It's stylish, super cute, rides smoothly and has all of the tech features I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've owned

by Golden Girl from Burnsville on Tue Jun 20 2017

My new Ford Focus Platinum Hybrid is a beautiful vehicle that is quiet, fun to drive and has all of the "smart" features I can think of and a few I didn't even know about. It is a great car and I recommend it to anyone interested in a hybrid vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Ford fusion

by Chelsey84 from Hughes springs tx on Wed May 24 2017

This is the best car to have. It gets great gas mileage while being comfy and suitable for my kids. Stanley Ford of Gilmer, tx is the only place to buy a Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Efficient Economic Car

by Ghaleb from Kansas, MO on Tue Oct 31 2017

The car is excellent in many terms, especially the gas consumption and efficiency. the car is almost new as the interior and exterior was in excellent condition and the space inside the car was very convenient.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fussion Hybrid

by Xena62 from Lampasas, TX on Fri Dec 29 2017

Don't be a skeptic... go and drive a Fussion Hybrid and it will change your life. As a truck owner, I never thought a "car" would give me such pleasure. Love the 44 miles per gallon and how nice she drives. It's a nice looking car and worth the price. Try it... I dare you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5