2017 Fusion Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$10,830 - $18,102  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

65 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Gas mileage the best I have owned I like it

by Lori Lascelles from Oakford IL on Tue Apr 11 2017

Like my car and drive it comfortable. I commute to work and from work and great on gas mileage. Thank you for recommending safe car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good excellent car

by noone from Washington State on Mon Jun 19 2017

I had a 2013 Hybrid and its equally as good if not better.I've only had it two weeks. I really like the gas mileage on the 2013 and the 2017 seems to be as good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fussion Hybrid

by Xena62 from Lampasas, TX on Fri Dec 29 2017

Don't be a skeptic... go and drive a Fussion Hybrid and it will change your life. As a truck owner, I never thought a "car" would give me such pleasure. Love the 44 miles per gallon and how nice she drives. It's a nice looking car and worth the price. Try it... I dare you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Fusion's is the "BOOM-CHUKA-A-LUCKA"

by The Boom... from Ca. on Tue Jun 06 2017

My new Ford Fusion's is the "BOOM-CHUKA-A-LUCKA,"the best handling, Mileage, comfort, and that all so important "Coolness-factor". I give the Ford Fusion the rating of the "BOOM..."

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Fun Mid-sized Sedan

by Allan from Clearwater on Mon Oct 15 2018

I had a Town Car that needed repair, so I rented a car from Enterprise. They rented me a 2017 Fusion SE Hybrid, and I fell in love in 3 days. I went to Enterprise Sales and bought a pre-owned one, and am in love with the darn thing. It is more comfortable than my Town Car and is fun to drive. It handles like a sports car around the curves, and it is quiet and tightly built. Best car I've ever owned, and I've had a LOT of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Efficient Economic Car

by Ghaleb from Kansas, MO on Tue Oct 31 2017

The car is excellent in many terms, especially the gas consumption and efficiency. the car is almost new as the interior and exterior was in excellent condition and the space inside the car was very convenient.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've owned

by Golden Girl from Burnsville on Tue Jun 20 2017

My new Ford Focus Platinum Hybrid is a beautiful vehicle that is quiet, fun to drive and has all of the "smart" features I can think of and a few I didn't even know about. It is a great car and I recommend it to anyone interested in a hybrid vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i ever owned

by zeke from Wernersville pa. on Fri Jun 30 2017

This ford fusion hybred is very fuel friendly , fun to drive , stylish , and comfortable . Great deal for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well done

by Bradley9778 from MUSCLE SHOALS, AL on Thu Jun 29 2017

My family was looking to downsize from a Ford Explorer. We wanted something sporty looking, roomy enough for the 4 of us, and with good fuel economy. The Fusion Hybrid met each of those. We purchased the Titanium edition which has every creature comfort one could want. The interior is amazing and well designed. The exterior is exceptional as well. The back seats are roomy enough for the kids and even me at 6'1, 275 fits back there comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Car

by HB from Washington DC on Mon Oct 09 2017

Just about all reviewers give it 5 stars, so I'll go with 4.5. Maybe could have a bit more oomph in acceleration, but drive it responsibly and it's perfectly fine. After 7 months of owning Fusion Hybrid Titanium, mileage usually equals or exceeds the advertised rating, it's quiet as can be, smooth, very good handling, comfortable interior, excellent SYNC3 infotainment system (I'm an amateur musician), and it is a sharp looking car unlike its competitors. Ford has a winner, but with the Fusion in its 6th model year, many of its competitors have newer designed models. That's the only reason I knocked half a point off my rating. Great car, great value, especially when compared with some luxury marques I've been in, the Titanium trim is all you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7