NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Fusion Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$12,543 - $35,021  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

45 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Tremendous gas efficiency!

by D&K from Ross, OH on Wed Apr 04 2018

This car is enjoyable to drive and it is extremely efficient in its' use of gas. The hybrid aspect allows us to get tremendous gas mileage and reduce our fuel costs. We will quickly show a tremendous savings in our fuel costs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid

by SewOn from Oklahoma City, OK on Mon Nov 12 2018

I wanted a car that has a smooth ride, good gas mileage, plenty of room inside the vehicle, & has a good safety rating. The 2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid seemed to fit the bill. It has plenty of USB ports and all the bells & whistles that I wanted. You do sacrifice some trunk space because it is a hybrid, but I thought it was a good trade-off for the gas mileage. When you drive in the "eco" setting the car is a bit sluggish when taking off from a stop. I won't drive in rush hour traffic in the "eco" setting as it makes other drivers angry. If you are driving without the "eco" setting the car has plenty of acceleration, so no need to worry about that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone should have one of these

by Pat from Lowell, MA on Tue Nov 28 2017

This car is great.This 2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid Platinum It has excellent gas mileage. Our 2014 model had great resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every minute spent researching hybrid vehicl

by Gaviota from FLOWERY BRANCH on Sun Mar 17 2019

As a previous Prius owner, I missed the savings at the pump when I trade it in. The features, comfort and quality on the Fusion Titanium, made the difference. While driving it, may not be as fun as regular gas cars, the comfortable seats, the Android auto system, and even the design, makes up for that. I'm getting 43 mpg mix driving so far, which is up to par with the 10 Prius I owned before. Tried the new Hyundai Iconiq, and sonatas, and Prius, and somehow they felt short on expectations. The Fusion in the other hand, even being pre-owned and not new, it felt much better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Gas Mileage

by lenT from Olympia on Mon Jul 02 2018

I get 47+ mpg every tank full. Used to own another hybrid make by a korean company that on a good day go 40 mpg. The new car has little to no road noise, electric motor will work going up hill where the other one would not. The Fusion is a lot more comfortable and rides nicer. Very Happy with the Ford Fusion Hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best decision I've made!

by KJarrard from Gainesville, Ga on Tue May 01 2018

This car is amazing! I have a long commute and needed something that has great gas mileage. I purchased a hybrid and I don't know why I waited so long to buy one. I am normally a Chevy fan, but the Chevy Malibu Hybrid has nothing on the Ford Fusion Hybrid! It is very comfortable and has awesome interior features! Best car decision I have ever made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great economy with luxery

by Lbhdav from Davenport, Iowa on Fri Mar 09 2018

This car rides like a big car and has all the comforts that makes it a pleasure to drive, and with great fuel economy. Yet small enough to drive around in tight places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the ride and fuel mileage.

by Milk inspector from Quincy, Mighigan on Fri Aug 24 2018

The car rides great and the fuel mileage is wonderful. The seats with 8 ways adjustments make for a very comfortable seat. The back up camera is a plus as is the ability to use voice commands for the radio and other features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We were so stress free buying this hybrid

by SatisfiedCustomers from Pasadena, CA on Wed May 02 2018

We are happy with the excellent steering and handling and excited to be in a quiet hybrid with SYNC 3. Our hybrid experience has been very positive using the SYNC 3 graphs and displays.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best gas milage of any car ive owned

by debsredruby from ft.wayne, in. on Tue Aug 21 2018

this car is sleek, handles well, easy to park. It gets the best gas milage I have ever had including my 2015 c-max. the areo dynamics are Amazing!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5