2018 Fusion Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet ride. Luxury feeling.

by Human1987 on January 18, 2018

Ample leg room in front and back. Lots of accessory ports including a standard 110 outlet. Most importantly the car has features to help make your driving more efficient. The brake coach scores your braking to get the most recapture to charge the battery. Although a little sluggish in eco mode the real world fuel economy of this car has been 42-43 mpg. This car will save you money on gas in the long .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone should have one of these

by Pat from Lowell, MA on November 28, 2017

This car is great.This 2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid Platinum It has excellent gas mileage. Our 2014 model had great resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny

by JGreen from Miami,fl on March 16, 2018

Car drives smooth touch screen is easy to operate Interior is smooth and I love the dual a.c. system. The rear view camera also has a sensor which is key for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

Great car overall

by DW from Newport News, VA on August 10, 2017

I recently got to test out the Fusion Hybrid and, having been my first hybrid experience, I really didn't know what to expect. I was really surprised by the power and overall performance. Much better than anticipated. Loads of tech and nice interior design. Drivability was very good. However, being that the "Hybrid" version is just that, a version, means that the car wasn't designed as a stand-alone hybrid vehicle. So Ford had to find a spot to place the battery into. Well they opted for the trunk, which resulted in around 1/3 loss of cargo capacity. Go for non-hybrid version is capacity is a criteria for you. Other than that, very good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tremendous gas efficiency!

by D&K from Ross, OH on April 4, 2018

This car is enjoyable to drive and it is extremely efficient in its' use of gas. The hybrid aspect allows us to get tremendous gas mileage and reduce our fuel costs. We will quickly show a tremendous savings in our fuel costs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great economy with luxery

by Lbhdav from Davenport, Iowa on March 9, 2018

This car rides like a big car and has all the comforts that makes it a pleasure to drive, and with great fuel economy. Yet small enough to drive around in tight places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We were so stress free buying this hybrid

by SatisfiedCustomers from Pasadena, CA on May 2, 2018

We are happy with the excellent steering and handling and excited to be in a quiet hybrid with SYNC 3. Our hybrid experience has been very positive using the SYNC 3 graphs and displays.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best decision I've made!

by KJarrard from Gainesville, Ga on May 1, 2018

This car is amazing! I have a long commute and needed something that has great gas mileage. I purchased a hybrid and I don't know why I waited so long to buy one. I am normally a Chevy fan, but the Chevy Malibu Hybrid has nothing on the Ford Fusion Hybrid! It is very comfortable and has awesome interior features! Best car decision I have ever made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best most comfortable car I have ever owned!

by FordsRule from Apopka Florida on April 27, 2018

I think this vehicle is one I will have for a while. It’s amazing and saves me a lot of gas! Thank you Ford! I am a forever customer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the test drive

by Steve S from Akron, Ohio on April 26, 2018

We actually rented a couple of the hybrid platinum Fusions at separate times. We were extremely impressed with the smooth ride and the gas mileage. Prompted us to buy a Fusion Ecoboost and we love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2