2017 Shelby GT350

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Shelby GT350

$33,117 - $100,492  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Shelby GT350

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

26 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Shelby GT350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Incredible Muscle Car

by Former Chevy Fan from Tennessee on Fri Oct 27 2017

After a few months, I can say this is the best muscle car I’ve ever owned. Way better than the Camaros and Mustangs I’ve had before. And you can actually see out of this vehicle as opposed to the new Camaro. The performance and handling are great. Hugs the road and feels secure even when you’re pushing the envelope a bit. Way worth the money and a lot cheaper than some of the competition. Unbelievable mid-band horsepower. Yet, you can jump on it in six-gear and it just flies. On top of that, you can cruise the interstate at 80 miles an hour and still get 25 miles per gallon. I’m amazed. Very happy I didn’t buy something else. Highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST FUN TO DRIVE

by rordogg from Lansing, MI on Wed May 17 2017

best vehicle ive ever owned. handles great, acceleration is great. very smooth ride. looks amazing. great interior very comfortable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I can't express in words how happy I am

by Voodoo Wookiee from Winnemucca Nevada on Tue Aug 01 2017

I would have to say I had never been so overwhelmed with joy over buying a new vehicle. Probably because this was the first car that I did not have to make a compromise. This includes not having to pay a dealer mark up. I have one of the best Ford Dealership's at my disposal. I told them what I wanted and they tracked it down and sinks it to me at sticker price. I'm very happy with the entire experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Shelby

by Jeff from Killeen, Tx on Sun Sep 10 2017

My Shelby looks good and has great performance and power. The ride is quite except for the noticable rumble that tells all there is power beneath the hood.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's a beast!!

by Neal S from Vestal, NY on Mon Apr 23 2018

The exhaust sound is intoxicating. Performance is more then I could ever want. The ride in comfort mode is good, even on long trips. I have the Recaro seats which are tight. If you are a larger person, these will not be comfortable. Stick with the comfort seats. The bad roads in the NE can cause the ride to be harsh at times. I have never owned a car that has gotten more compliments. The negatives are minor and would have had no influence on my purchase. - Paint is prone to chips and scratches easily. Stripes are vinyl and scratch even easier. They look great so you may want to opt for "Stripe Delete" when ordering. - Crazy amount of brake dust. Very time consuming to clean. - Panel alignment leaves something to be desired.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exciting stock car I have ever sriven

by Kevin, sports car collector from Orange beach, alabama on Fri Sep 01 2017

I collect sports cars and this car is amazing . I was never a mustang fan, but I love driving this thing. The raw testosterone in the car exceeds all my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned.

by JayCash Young Money from Cleveland, MS on Thu May 11 2017

This is worth the money. I absolute love this car, and everything about it. The color suits me perfectly. I would definitely recommend this car to friends and others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I expected!

by tucsonphil from Tucson, AZ on Thu Sep 14 2017

The car is exactly what it was suppose to be. love the sound, ride is nice,performance is awesome!! All features add to greatness of this ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Supercar feel for Luxury Sedan price!

by tmihok from Alameda, CA on Tue Jun 13 2017

Unbelievable power plant. A super high revving naturally aspirated V8 brings this car to life. You want to shift but the car just keeps going and going and going. Handling, which has been an issue with Mustangs, is superb as is the braking. I love this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great muscle car

by bicepgreg from chattanooga,tn on Fri Dec 01 2017

was amazed how well this car drove and the performance is incredible. the seats are comfortable everything you want in a mustang luxury performance car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2017 Ford Shelby GT350

The verdict:

Top to bottom, the 2016 Ford Mustang Shelby GT350 features the right performance-minded hardware to live up to its claim as the most track-capable Mustang that Ford's ever built.

Versus the competition:

It's hard to pin down a competitive set for the GT350 and GT350R. While the 707-hp Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat is a surprisingly capable handler, it's still very much a straight-line machine compared with the GT350's capabilities. The next-generation Chevrolet Camaro is too young for any specialty versions, leaving you to look beyond muscle cars. That's where I think the Shelby's closest competitor lies: For me, the GT350 is closer to a BMW M4 in how it drives. Bet you didn't see that coming. Compare the GT350 to the Hellcat and M4 here.

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2015 about the 2016 Mustang GT350. The 2017 addresses our packaging complaints now that the Track Package is standard, but little else of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Redesigned for 2015, the Mustang's sophomore year welcomes its newest variant, the track-oriented 2016 Shelby GT350 and GT350R. These cars are anything but a simple appearance package or a few bolt-ons; this is not a repeat of the Mustang Shelby GT from a few years ago.

Perhaps the most drastic in a long list of changes are an all-new 526-horsepower... Read More