NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

#6 Most Popular Truck
$23,552 - $45,196  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

164 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Bob from Corsicana, TX on Fri May 26 2017

This truck meets all my needs for normal commuting and trailer towing. Very nice to drive and very powerful engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Truck

by lench67 from California on Mon Sep 11 2017

I did a lot of research before deciding on A GMC, I previously owned a GMC Envoy which was by far the best car I have ever owned. Had the truck for a couple weeks now. SLT Version. I love the comfort in the cab, gets slightly better gas mileage than my old v6. The ride is smooth on the highway. lots of bells an whistles come standard on the SLT + package.So far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my lifted truck!

by FatBoy from on Wed Sep 13 2017

So far, I love this truck. It looks great and has a lot of features. The 20" wheels look great with the 33's. The power seats with easy exit makes getting in and out easy for an old man like myself. The dash read-out is analog and digital with a lot of important information.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the new looks of the gmc truck

by Sheila from Choctaw ok on Fri Apr 21 2017

I would return to hudiburg to purchase another vehicle with rick Shultz!! Love my new truck!! Very well equipped love the new looks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love everything about this truck

by lynnve from wolcott on Fri Sep 15 2017

This by far the best truck Ive ever owned the only thing that would make it better is if I bought the black out edition

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hold their value

by PhxAZTruck from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Jun 01 2017

I love this truck. We use these for our company trucks and they hold their value and work hard. These last forever and look great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Farm Owner

by David Leavitt from Mohall on Fri Apr 14 2017

Am very impressed with how vehicle drives, interior excellent, safety features outstanding, handles the road conditions great, impressed with gas mileage for how much power motor has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Denali Ultimate is absolutely stunning!

by CrimsonGeneral from on Tue Jun 06 2017

Best truck I have ever owned. It's like GM wrapped up an luxury car, sports car, and a pickup all in one. Magnetic ride is fantastic. Interior for a truck is very appealing. Only have 5000 miles on it so far, but averaging 18MPG. That's using a calculator at each fill up. On board computer seems to be a bit optimistic. Would recommend this truck to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by MiFamily02 from Williamsburg, VA on Fri Mar 31 2017

just purchase a truck and love it so much. Tons of room and overall super excited to learn all the perks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck Inside and Out!

by jrdeaconville1 from Winston-Salem, NC on Mon May 22 2017

Thus far, this truck has met all my needs and especially wants. A lot of bang for the buck. Great ride and interior space is outstanding. So many options, I'm still trying to figure them all out. If you're in the market for a new truck, definitely take some time to test drive the GMC Sierra. It will be worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com