NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

#6 Most Popular Truck
$23,463 - $45,503  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

163 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 163 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love the new looks of the gmc truck

by Sheila from Choctaw ok on Fri Apr 21 2017

I would return to hudiburg to purchase another vehicle with rick Shultz!! Love my new truck!! Very well equipped love the new looks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MY FIRST NEW AUTO EVER,,,,,,

by RAERAE from VIROQUA WI on Wed Sep 13 2017

WE OWNED IT FOR ONE MONTH AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ...COLD START AND MISSING ......NOT SOMETHING A NEW TRUCK OWNER WANTS TO HEAR.....PROBLEM NOT SOLVED YET........NOT HAPPY....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my pickup

by rambler1963 from albion indiana on Sun Sep 17 2017

Its my first pickup and im very impressed on how will it handles. It was easy for me to adjust from sedan to truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice riding and powerful pickup

by Rockyr from Lubbock, Texas on Thu Sep 21 2017

If it wasn't for the transmission making so much noise, it would be a GREAT running truck. But we still like the pickup for the ride, power, gas mileage, and the extra features that comes with these packages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Denali

by Chris519 from on Thu May 04 2017

This is the 7th truck I have ever had and by far the best! I have had 2 SLT's before getting a Denali. I got the 6.2 engine. I love the comfort, ride, power, towing ability, and looks. I had a great experience buying it as well. Extremely happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great power along with good mileage

by port56 from Tucson, AZ on Tue May 23 2017

1500 Crew Cab Denali 4X4 with 6.2 engine. This is a comfortable truck. 6.2 has lots of power, and I am averaging over 20 mpg in my first 3,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I test drove one before buying a Ram.

by BS11 from Seymour, IN on Wed May 02 2018

Nice truck. very comfortable and appealing to the eye. Not what you want if you're looking for performance. Seems to take off a little slow. A lot of legroom front and back. Would be a good retirement truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2018 sierra

by Realtor from Cypress TexAs on Sun Nov 05 2017

The car rides great has many features and Is cost effective alternative to ford 150 Or any of the dodge trucks I drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best ride of any pickup i have owned

by Dennis K. Larson from Groton, SD 57445 on Tue Aug 22 2017

This is the best pickup I have every owned. It drives very good. I would tell everyone what a great pickup it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sierra Elevation

by The Weeks Team from Folsom La. on Sat Nov 11 2017

Awesome truck to drive. Handel's very well, Great towing package. 4 door truck with extra longer bed makes it much better than the crew cab with shorter bed for hauling my materials needs. Legacy GMC , made my purchasing experience just Awesome

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com