2021 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

$30,000 - $59,400  MSRP Range
2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle I've ever owned

by Shakespeare from Crestview, FL on Fri Jan 01 2021

Pretty unbelievable that I own such a nice piece of equipment. Right amount of power and pep, extremely comfortable, lots of capability, sharp look, should keep a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never owned a gmc

by Dwayne C from Weatherford Tx on Thu Dec 10 2020

Above and beyond my expectations. Now I just need to learn how to work all the gadjects High Tec vehicle I do love it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great pickup truck, switched from SUV this time.

by Tom Ishaug from Barnesville, MN on Fri Oct 23 2020

I love this vehicle, perfect for my needs. I can haul, tow and ride in comfort. The vehicle is great on the road and off road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

GMC Corporation doesn't stand behind their vehicle

by Fed up customer from Tulsa, Oklahoma on Mon Nov 30 2020

Don't buy any GMC Vehicle, they will not stand behind the Warranty or previous damage that was on the vehicle when it was purchased New, nor do they require any of the dealerships to stand behind the product, I bought a new GMC Sierra Pickup that been damaged before I bought it, The dealer ship refused to fix it, So I called GMC Corporation office was told I was on my own that they would not get involved, So Ferguson's Super Store refused to do anything about it until I put a bad review on them, but no sooner that they fixed it, I was threatened with bodily harm to remove the review, with a manager all up in my face, called GMC Corporation and still refused to get involved

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck that drives like a luxury car

by Tbeck from NJ on Thu Jan 21 2021

It’s a beautiful truck. Drives smooth and feels great behind the wheel. The attention to detail in all the little things is what makes this truck what it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride

by Mark G from Land O' Lakes on Mon Dec 07 2020

So many features! From the tailgate to the drive assist and everything in between amazing! I had 2015 sierra, the 2021 has more bed space and bigger interior, more room for the family. Great 4x4 and towing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good truck so far

by NathanH from Cadott on Wed Dec 23 2020

This truck has met all expectations so far. Enjoyable to drive as well. Happy with the purchase and looking forward to seeing how it performs throughout all seasons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2021 Serra Denali

by Nick from Shelby township, mi on Wed Jan 06 2021

I like the truck the exterior very beautiful but I think GM should done better job on the interior just looks from couple of years ago and I’m having some issues with apple car play but I’m sure the dealer can fix it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with this Truck.

by Milton from Arnold on Sat Jan 09 2021

Serra is comfortable riding truck with pulling power and good fuel mileage.it hasn't gave me any problems. Great maintenance service . Easy to make appointments for service. .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1