2019 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2019 GMC Yukon

$40,380 - $70,496  MSRP Range
2019 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST SUV EVER FOR ME AND MY FAMILY

by FLORIDA FRANK from HUTCHINSON ISLAND, FLORIDA on Wed Oct 31 2018

i JUST TURNED IN MY 2016 FOR A 2019: LOVED THE FORMER AND ALREADY LOVE THE NEW ONE. CAR IS FAST, SUPER RIDE, COMFORT PLUS IN ALL AREAS, HUGE STORAGE FOR STUFF AND PASSENGERS, GREAT GAS MILEAGE (i GET 26-27 MPG AT 50MPH AND 23-25 MPG AT 72MPG). ELECTRONIS ARE SUPERB TOWING IS FAB TOO. CONFORT INSIDE, HANDLING...ITS GOT IT ALL. TRY ONE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mama's Yukon Denali

by Driver79 from Walled lk, Michigan on Mon Jul 15 2019

Awesome style and ride, Very smooth ride, Interior luxury and plush with cooling seats and heated seats.The technology is unbelievable, would so far recommend this vehicle to others. Sits up high,great for my wife which is only 5'.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxury car I have ever owned.

by Renee's Denali from Abbeville, AL on Fri Mar 15 2019

There is plenty of head/leg room to accommodate my 6'7" son. Seats are real comfortable and the engine has a lot of "pep". The ride is smooth and the cabin is quite from outside noise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, all the toys!

by malarky4 from Florida on Fri Jan 11 2019

We love our car, the color, the toys and the comfort, and the room. The side running boards slide up when you open the door, for comfort of getting into the car. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Kevin from Ormond Beach, FL on Fri Aug 07 2020

Purchased new 2019 Yukon Denali 4 wheel drive. Vehicle drives well, is very comfortable, quiet, and loaded with safety features. Retractable running boards make accessing the vehicle very easy and provides larger step area then normal side steps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fourth one

by Golf lady from Norfolk NE on Wed Jun 19 2019

I love the ride and the way it handles. The interior is very nice. It Meets my needs. I found what I wanted. It is the fourth one that I have purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Yukon

by Brandy Lewis from Rock Springs on Thu Apr 23 2020

I have owned 3 in the past and traded my last one for a brand new Chevy Truck, nice truck but not a Yukon, so I had to get another Yukon. And i bought one as of this last Monday. I pick it up tomorrow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Denali Yukon!

by Ocel from Tuscarawas, Ohio on Tue Nov 27 2018

I love driving my Yukon with all the safety features, plus, it is very comfortable, spacious, and all the extras are awesome!! The seats are very easy to manipulate & great for shopping & carrying things when we travel. I haven’t had a chance to haul my boat to Lake Erie but certainly will when the weather breaks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second one that I have owned

by JimS from Chicago, IL on Thu Feb 27 2020

Interior is comfortable and has more than adequate room for adults although the 3rd row seating is a little cramped. For its size the mileage is decent and the size give you a good view of the road. Can cruse at 60 plus MPH in almost total silence and you don't feel cramped when you arrive at your destination. Interior controls are not overly complicated and the convenience features are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New So far so good only 1000 miles on it

by Jimmy D. from St. Louis Mo on Wed Oct 02 2019

Car play is horrible cant use maps and talk on the phone at the same time, all cig plugs and USB ports turn off if ignition is off, no cargo light on standard Yukon no sure on XL model, brake pedal sits higher than gas pedal instead of rotating your foot on your heel you actually have to pick your foot up off the gas in order to apply brakes “Dangerous”. Telescoping steering wheel is a good option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2