2018 Yukon XL

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$51,800 - $71,900  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Yukon XL

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2018 GMC Yukon XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best 4 Wheel drive in the industry

by xz5tsq from Clarkston, MI on February 6, 2018

This is my 4th New GMC Yukon XL / Suburban. I love this product as family vehicle. But, I don't understand why GM takes out features that are unique to YukonXL and try to make it like Minivan. For example: to make the third row seat to fold like minivan, they have taken away the available height to load in the rear cargo area. They also took away the extension out of the front sunvisors and the 2nd extra visor to use if you flip the main one to the side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My GMC Denali

by Joe F from Wellington, FL on December 26, 2017

Overall it has been a great vehicle. We upgraded to the XL from the shorter body and like this vehicle better - heavier suspension. The extra space really has helped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A joy to drive!

by Melissa from Georgia on March 5, 2018

Quiet, luxury ride that accommodates my family of 6. So many bells and whistles that I couldn’t think of another to add. Great car and I would definitely recommend it to others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MR

by Longbow from Grandblanc MI on January 15, 2018

Excellent product, very reliable and very comfortable, and as a retired GM employeeI have driven many yukons in my career with GM, this is by far the best of them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car love it

by NT on February 19, 2018

We love this vehicle a lot , it is very comfortable, very soft ride , lots of space , big trunk for those double strollers you need for your babies and whatever else , best vehicle you can dream of for a family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by Bill from Sarasota on October 23, 2017

I have an old or Yukon XL and upgraded to a new Dinali and love it. My only complaint is that the seat is not as comfortable as my 2007 Yukon XL.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

lots of storage

by Diamond Duke South Dakota from 57106 on May 31, 2018

decent value, very good as a multi-function family vehicle, a little underpowered, GMC needs to update the 1960's shift lever on the steering column. Good ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect vehicle for a Yukon lover

by Vernie from Virgilina, VA on June 4, 2018

This vehicle had everything from the socket to the DVD player. Seat warmers charging ports. Lots of leg room even on the third row .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Is Yukon XL is large enough for the whole family

by The family Yukon xl from Phoenix .Az on July 26, 2018

I love my yukon xl it's a beautiful vehicle . It's fun to drive and I need to fight my daughter for it She loves the automatic start

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfort and dependability

by Heriberto from El Paso, TX on April 24, 2018

The Yukon XL is the most comfortable, safe and stylish SUV out there. Definitely exceeded my expectations. It has a really smooth ride and powerful power plant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2