Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1992 Accord

Consumer Reviews

1992 Honda Accord

$74 - $4,710  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1992 Honda Accord?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Honda Man from Portage, Wisconsin on Sat Apr 10 2010

I've owned two of these Accords, the first being a 1991 Accord Ex and the second being a 1992 Accord Ex as well. I liked the interior of the 90-91 Accords better then that of the 92-93 Accords. The car has been great, pretty reliable. Cranks over on those cold -15 Wisconsin winter mornings. Warms up quick and gets you up to speed a moderate amount of time. I've averaged 19 mpg every tank for the last two months but the car has 200000 miles so that may be why, my old 1991 now driven by my father averages 26 mpg. They aren't big cars but seat four comfortably. I just wish the mpgs were a bit higher. I would drive my car to California or Alaska from Wisconsin in a heartbeat. It doesn't skip a beat and I feel safe driving it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still going strong

by Obakarama from Virginia on Tue Mar 01 2011

413,000 miles and still going as a daily driver on the original motor and transmission with only being on the 2nd clutch in all that time. I can't see how there can be a better car on the market.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1992 Honda Accord DX

by Basic Car Guy from Chicago on Wed May 10 2006

The best car I ever owned having only sold it recently. Interior features began to fail a number of years back but kept moving. Other than changing the timing belt at 90k, the car had never seen the inside of the dealership or mechanic shop. Had rust not begun its work and if I had a place to park it my 15 year old would have been driving when she got her license. The manual transmission is a must.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned

by Satisfied Sam, a Honda fan from Lompoc, California on Mon Nov 03 2008

Love this car.I think my 1992 Accord station wagon is still the best looking car on the road. After 120,000 miles the factory exterior paint, as well as the interior upholstery, looks brand new. It doesn't use a drop of oil and it's as peppy as the day I bought brand it new. My only complaint is the retractible antenna which leaves six inches still sticking out when the radio is turned off. If I was really bothered about that, it's easily replaced.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

WOW!! This car is a Trooper

by Honda owner from Thunder Bay Ontario on Tue Nov 10 2015

I bought a 92 Honda Accord EX-R in 2007 and its still my daily driver to this day. 23 years and the car is still going strong. I have had a few minor problems such as the muffler falling off due to rust, and the alternator has been replaced once, the engine has minor idling problems and the suspension needs to be replaced. The exterior is still in great shape with little to no surface rust, and the interior is also in great shape with no tears and minor wear. All in all this has been the best car I could have hoped for. any car that can last this long is a winner in my books.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all round car

by reliable quality from Palm Springs, CA on Mon Nov 27 2006

Great all around car. excelent quality and great milage, worth every penny. Would definitly buy again. lots of fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by Need a Reliable Car from Park Forest, IL on Thu May 18 2006

I've owned my 92 since 98 and I love it! It is very reliable and low maintenance...a great car for someone who doesn't want to put much work into their vehicle. No need to lease a Honda...they work great and rarely need fixing. My car is nearly 15 years old and I plan to keep it another 5 years at which time I will sell and it will still be a great deal for the next driver. You can't go wrong with a Honda, I'm definately a fan!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has lasted 15 years in our family!!

by Hello, My Name is ________ from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Jun 29 2006

This car is definately an awesome car. So far, this car has lasted 15 years (113k miles) and is doing just fine for its seniority. There have only been a few minor problems with this car, and just one major one, unlike other cars in this one's class. The klutch busted while cruising through a leveled parking lot (easily fixed), the heater doesnt work anymore, the glove compartment never closes all the way so the light stays on, and the antenna has some problems moving up and down, but opening and slamming the trunk fixes that. As you can see, these problems are very minor, honda is one of the most reliable makers, so less couldnt be expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Accord as advertised

by Stu from Redondo Beach on Thu May 24 2018

I bought this car new and kept it until it had 143,000 miles, wanting a newer Prelude. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the car when I sold it. It was outstanding in its reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by car gurl from Denver,CO on Sat Aug 30 2008

My mother bought her 92 accord in 92, and gave it to me in 2003. I have loved this car. It was not only reliable, but easy to own. I gave it back to her a few months ago, and hope to buy another one soon. I had so few problems, that I have nothing to list. All I can say is with proper maitanence these cars last a life time.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2