2013 Civic

Consumer Reviews

2013 Honda Civic

$8,139 - $16,559  MSRP Range
2013 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

280 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

271 - 280 of 280 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car

by Mollthedoll from Saugerties, NY on Thu May 23 2019

A great car for day to day travel. Extremely reliable and rides extremely smooth. Easy to learn stick on. Small, but comfortable. Average between 30 to 35 mpg which is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car in excellent condition

by lisaking51 from SALT LAKE CITY on Thu May 30 2019

I've been commuting with this vehicle for the last couple of years now. If I weren't moving, I would not sell it. It has been great and the car is in excellent condition. Recently changed brake fluid, transmission fluid, and battery.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Dan from Chicago on Sun Jul 07 2019

I needed a reliable and very affordable and I have that with my Honda Civic 2013. All I needed to do was add gas and recommended oil changes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned!

by Hamdy1002 from Lodi, New Jersey on Tue Aug 13 2019

This car has been with me for about three years and has never caused me any major issues. Very reliable and I’ve always kept it maintained.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have owned

by Blu from Paterson NJ on Fri Nov 08 2019

Vehicle is very reliable and was well maintained from previous owner, came upgraded with a few goodies like front headlights tail lights spoiler window tints and rain guards

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car good fuel economy sportive look

by Car Fan from Fort lauderdale on Sat Nov 09 2019

The car met all my needs and is no great looking out and inside, im gonna buy another one for sure, price quality wise in my opinion is umbeatable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable and also very economical in gas

by Akkoko on Sat Nov 30 2019

It is very reliable car which can be for one person of a small family, My wife used for 6 years with no problem at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and well designed car we owned!

by Honda fan from Tysons Corner, VA on Wed Jan 29 2020

The car has always been garaged. The exterior and interior are superb. We bought the car for our son who has recently gone to college.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2013 Civic delivers again.

by Anthony K. from Durham, NC on Sat Mar 21 2020

After trading in my Corvette (sadly) in the late nineties -- I couldn't fit my wife and new son in it -- I bought a new Honda Civic in 2001. Having had a wonderful experience with this car, I moved on to a Honda Fit in 2009. Experiencing no issues with the Fit, I decided to buy my girlfriend what she wanted: a 2013 Honda Civic. What a beautiful-looking and well-performing used vehicle! Honda, you are a God-send. Keep up the good work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Brown Honda Civic

by yanna from The Woodlands on Mon Jul 17 2017

I hate the color I got for one. It is a very easy car to drive and park. Narrow body doesn't exactly make me feel save driving it. Has zero acceleration.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev

Our Take on the 2013 Honda Civic

The 2013 Honda Civic is the stylish, high-quality compact that should have come out for 2012, now offering unheard-of standard features and innovation. It says to Hyundai: Let’s rumble!

In a drastic and surprising move, Honda significantly reworked its Civic sedan just one year after a complete redesign. Honda listened to complaints about the 2012’s so-so value, ho-hum quality and simple styling, then pulled off a complete 180 for the 2013 model year. As we detailed in our review here, the 2012 didn’t make huge strides in surpassing its body type competition, but it was still good enough to place second in Cars.com’s compact comparison, finishing behind the Hyundai Elantra... Read More