2013 Civic

Consumer Reviews

2013 Honda Civic

$8,150 - $16,558  MSRP Range
2013 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

280 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 280 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car!

by Honda Car Wonder from Boise, Id on Thu Jun 20 2013

I swore I would never buy a new car again. However I decided to give it a look... after looking around and comparing cars, prices, values, gas prices and mpg, how could you go wrong? Love the interior! Beautiful details! Exterior is sporty and I got the 4 dr sedan. Everyone always says I have the new sports car which cracks me up cause I used to have the momma wagon. (without kids) My only complaint is when you have the energy efficient button in use it doesn't have great "get-up and go" power, but it makes sense.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own.

by Freshair on Wed Feb 28 2018

Car is awesome for transportation to/from work. Use winter tires in snow and no issues. Very good gas mileage. Very dependable. Easy to maintain. Paint is easy to chip from rad debris.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Why from ct on Fri Apr 19 2013

I'm thrilled. I had a Honda Civic for 12 years and had no problems with it. I love the 2013. It handles like a dream and looks fantastic. Mileage seems to be ok, also but I'm waiting to see if it's as good as my 2001.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent well build car

by Ferndelps from on Tue Mar 25 2014

We owned this car since march 2013 and have not had no issues with it .We bought it with 42 miles on it now has just over 16500.This LX gets about 38-41mpg,Love This car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Practical and fun

by Thad from Denver, CO on Wed Aug 08 2018

This was a great car while I was in college. It was fun to drive, but also fiercely reliable. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to drive a sporty car with a stick but needs a practical every day car as well.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Satisfied!

by JFC from Cleveland, Ohio on Sat Apr 06 2013

Excellent steering, handling, ride with the solid feel of a larger car. Surprisingly quiet for this class & comfortable. Large digital speedometer is a very nice /safe feature. A few suggestions: Although the driver's seat is comfortable, a manual lumbar support would help those with lower back issues. The gear shift is a couple inches too high & the D shift position should be where the D1 position is. The front grill appears unfinished ... The chrome would look better if completely wrapped around the entire grill, with a a larger piece of chrome across the grill itself with the Honda logo in the middle The Continental tires look a bit racy to me on a 4 door sedan. Otherwise, I'm a very happy Civic owner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

economical at a price

by cheaped out from portland,or on Wed May 28 2014

lousy dealer experience(T & C Honda of Gladstone) got what I paid too much for small cramped economical would not recommend for older or overweight person like myself good power, sharp response but noisy and a constant hum on road driving. pray for smooth concrete roads less than what I expected great size trunk and back seat would not buy again

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

crazy good

by hot diggity rod from Manhattan on Wed May 01 2013

this is a vehicle I have recommended over and over to friends. great gas mileage, reliable, comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Go Sparty from Detroit on Tue Jan 14 2014

Bought this car exactly one year ago and have put 11K miles on it. Where can I start? I love how comfortable this car is. I drove from Detroit to Chicago which is about a 5 hour trip and my back felt great, they really added good lumbar support for these seats and there's so much leg room it's crazy. The fuel efficiency is also a huge plus with todays gas prices. The car is also very quite and has minimal road noise. The Engine and Transmission feel very solid. Overall if you want a car that is affordable and Mechanically reliable I would definitely recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Efficient car for well under $20K

by Rob from Kansas on Tue Jun 24 2014

At 6' 4" I have no comfort problems in this car. I can't understand some of the reviews that say they don't have room in the cabin. Likewise, I don't understand how anybody is getting such low mileage unless they are just romping on the gas. I'm averaging 33mpg in mixed driving (50/50 city/highway, maybe even 60/40). Right at one year of driving, 18K miles, plenty of cold weather & snow and plenty of hot weather with A/C running. Radio works great, CD, and aux input for MP3 all work fine. You can't expect high-end luxury for under $20K (off the lot including taxes). You get a decent performing car. Some people must just like to whine and complain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Honda Civic

The 2013 Honda Civic is the stylish, high-quality compact that should have come out for 2012, now offering unheard-of standard features and innovation. It says to Hyundai: Let’s rumble!

In a drastic and surprising move, Honda significantly reworked its Civic sedan just one year after a complete redesign. Honda listened to complaints about the 2012’s so-so value, ho-hum quality and simple styling, then pulled off a complete 180 for the 2013 model year. As we detailed in our review here, the 2012 didn’t make huge strides in surpassing its body type competition, but it was still good enough to place second in Cars.com’s compact comparison, finishing behind the Hyundai Elantra... Read More