2020 CR-V Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$27,850 - $36,050  MSRP Range
2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

28 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drive, easy to love; IF you drive to music

by UMWolverine from Ann Arbor, MI on Sat Jun 27 2020

Got a good deal on Touring, have owned for just over a month. Taken it on several long car trips (one 400 one 700 mile) there and back. With the safety features it practically drives itself on the highway, is super comfortable and roomy. Sure it’s not as peppy as the Ford Escape Hybrid (or the Rav4) , but I can feel plenty of power off of a stop and if you’re concerned, throw it in sport mode and it’ll speed up very quick. Compared to those two other cars, the ride quality is noticeably smoother and it’s transitions are seem-less. If you want an easy driving car, this is for you. If you want something sportier, go for a CX-5 or possibly a 2020 escape if you want to spend less. If fuel economy is why you’re buying the car, it is certainly better than a non hybrid but doesn’t do as well as a Rav4, I’m averaging 33 around town, and 32 on long car trips on the highway. The biggest downside to this car; the Acoustic Vehicle Alert System. It sounds something like a spaceship or creepy church choir and is pretty loud in reverse. With the windows up, you can only hear it at stop lights if you know to listen for it, but with the windows down you’ll notice it. This hasn’t effected the score on my review for one reason; every single time I drive I play music, and with the stereo on you can’t notice it pretty much at all unless you really know what to listen for. So as long as you like music, not a reason not to buy the car. The styling feels upscale and this car will do its job in style to get your family and your stuff to wherever you need to take them, weekday or weekend. I am a single adult but needed a crossover to carry friends and gear on weekend trips, which this car is perfect for. Get an EX or EX-L if you want the best value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great small hybrid SUV

by Schmullis from Bridgewater, NJ on Tue Apr 07 2020

So far so good. Extremely quiet and comfortable. Gas mileage so far hasn't gotten anywhere near the EPA estimates. Averaging about 27 mpg for short trips. Automatic auditory alert when in electric mode below 20 mph is annoying, but federally mandated. I bought the Touring model, which has all the available options. Professional reviews have criticized the audio unit because no tuning knob and small 7" screen. Besides their complaining, this unit is fine. Once you set it up initially, you're not going into the sub-screens and definitely not while driving. The screen is fine for Nav or using Waze with Apple CarPlay. Honda could have put the upgraded Accord unit in with a bigger screen and tuning knob. Clearly, they won't do this till the next full redesign. Also critical that the front seats don't have cooling like the RAV4 Hybrid. Not a big deal but would have been nice. Would have been nice to have rear seat heaters, which my 2017 Honda Civic Touring Sedan had. Weird they didn't do that here. Acceleration is strong from a stop but does run out of wind after 50 mph range, but again, not terrible by any means. I immediately upgraded the OEM tires from Continental to Verdestein Quatrack Pro, which are much nicer. Ride comfortably, quiet, better in the rain and with the 3 peak rating, will be better in the winter. I also bought WeatherTech floor and cargo mats. Laser measured and fit perfectly. Net: I'm very pleased with this machine and recommend it. Now let's hope it has great reliability!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Honda owned, 2nd CRV

by LC 3rd Time Honda Owner from Plymouth, MI on Tue Aug 25 2020

I Test drove almost every small SUV out there and the Honda CRV was by far the most comfortable and fun to drive. Ample leg room in front and back seats. Well designed interior. No eating knees in this car. Plenty of power and the Hrbrid is getting great gas mileage. Did a lot of research on the hybrid engine. It’s tried and true, but new to the CRV this year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful small SUV for the $$$$

by Mike and Mary F from Fairfield Twsp, OH on Mon Jul 06 2020

Roomy in the 2nd row seats, plenty of cargo space. The vehicle is quiet, and comfortable. Were comparing to Toyota RAV4 Hybrid, but with the fuel tank issue on the Toyota, we looked at and purchased the Honda CR V Hybrid

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

If you need one for family trip. This one should.

by SUV hybrid from Chicago, IL on Sat Oct 17 2020

Honda CR-V hybrid is still new hybrid this year trying to compete with other products. It depends on your preference what do you want out of it. From hybrid powertrain efficiency you may loke other brand, but one of the most important reason for me to consider was leg room in rear sests is spaceous interior and goix safety featurs. My family picked this because its more spaceous on rear end, you may compromise little in cargo. Exterior looks also depends on buyer's preference, i like cr-v reach interior look and exterior. Specually those trimmed LEDs. One more benefit you can achieve this hybrid can be little cheaper compared to other and you can easily accomodate moonroof , heated powerseats and remote start in budget.also able to have 40 mpg in city is benefit on saving gas too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

6th CR-V Honda continues its awesomeness

by 6th CR-V from Santa Rosa Beach, FL on Fri Apr 24 2020

Drives like a more expensive luxury car. Seamless switching between batteries & gas. Ride is soft & cushy. Interior is exceptionally classy with a high quality look & leather seats are extremely comfortable. Safety features galore.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most quiet engine I have ever seen.

by Comlavitossou from San Antonio, TX on Sat Jun 27 2020

It was perfect size for my personal daily commute and at the same time a perfect size for family trips. Very comfortable drive with lot of features especially safety features. Also remember your pocket for gas. Can't beat this vehicle on all those grounds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda CRV-best car I have ever owned

by Kathy from Wurtsboro, NY on Fri Jul 03 2020

Smooth ride, accelerates well, climbs hills with ease, beautiful red color, beautiful design, comfortable. My previous CRV was the best car I ever owned and I look forward to my new car also serving me well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by penquin033 from Bradenton, FL on Tue Jun 30 2020

We love this car. Has all the bells and whistles that we wanted. Rides great and is quiet. This is the 5th Honda and 3rd CR-V we have owned. Have been very pleased with all of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable car I've owned

by Honda Jill from Loveland, CO on Tue Aug 04 2020

I love the way it drives. Only have the car for aweek. Its been getting 37 mpg. Very comfortable and fun to drive. The rear seats go down flat. It has the XLE package. Power sets a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3