2020 Fit

Consumer Reviews

2020 Honda Fit

$15,643 - $22,859  MSRP Range
2020 Honda Fit

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda Fit?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Perfect Sub-Compact Hatchback

by MMCOKC from Oklahoma City, OK on Tue Apr 14 2020

How Honda got a car so small to have so much interior room is nothing short of wizardry. The Magic Seats' configurations are incredibly well thought out and customizable for just about anything you'd ever need to haul around. I wanted a car that was small and easy to park in a crowded city but was also comfortable for me. I'm 6'0" and didn't want to feel like I had to hunch over while I drive. I have ample headroom and the person in the back seat behind me still has room even with my seat in a pretty far back position. I also love the visibility. The windows are so big that the blind spot is almost negligible. It's helped by the camera on my right side mirror (I got the EX-L trim level). Just when I thought I couldn't love my Fit more, I filled up the gas tank for the first time. I'll tell ya, filling up for less than $20 and knowing the tank will last me 2ish weeks -- I'm blown away. I don't regret anything about buying my Fit!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd one i bought

by courier from basye, va on Fri May 22 2020

for the value, this car cannot be beat. my 2010 was still going strong at 160,000--no problems whatsoever (other that fast wear of front tires), but was in the mood for an updated, fresh version. At its friendly price-point, was no big deal. assuming this one is as good as my last one, was a no-brainer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome mpg

by Honda Fit Girl from Millville, NJ on Tue Apr 28 2020

I absolutely love this car! Very comfortable drive, cool features, and awesome mpg. It's advertised to get up to 40 mpg, but so far I have been averaging 41 mpg. This little gem has exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by molly from Knoxville, Tn on Sun May 03 2020

I love everything about my Fit! The gas mileage was the number one reason I bought this and I’m very impressed with it! It’s a very smooth ride and has a nice amount of room in the back seat. It’s the perfect size for me and I’m so happy that I went with this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our second Fit,

by wwang from Baton Rouge, LA on Wed Aug 05 2020

We also had a 2008 Fit, and decided to get another after 6 years without one. Our 2020 Fit retained the strong points of the 2008--great handling, amazing interior room and economy. The fuel economy is actually better--at least in town. I especially like the safety features on our new model--adaptive cruise control and "blind spot" camera.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful small car!

by Golfer48 from Fuquay Varina, NC on Sun Mar 01 2020

Wonderful car! Rides great and meets all our daily needs! Would recommend this car to anyone looking for sporty looks, fuel efficiency and fun driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From a very happy driver!

by Patchesmom from Ellenton, Florida on Tue Sep 01 2020

This Honda Fit is fun to drive and we have plenty of space for our two dogs in the back. We haven't taken them for a ride yet but its on the calendar. The Fit has a couple new things that wowed me, the clarity of the camera and also the camera in use when I make a left turn!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Comfortable and Maneuverable

by Dancer from Winter Springs, FL on Sun Jun 07 2020

I love the smooth response of the steering and especially the backing up camera. Plenty of leg room. Especially like the expanded windshield, including side panels, for expansive view.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Fit LX

by Happy Hanna from Strasburg, OH on Sun Aug 16 2020

I wanted a small car but not all the extras to mess with that are on most new vehicles. This "Fit" fit the bill. It has great body design and rides comfortably. The hatchback is a convenient feature. I am enjoying everything about my new "Fit" with large SMILES!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and fun car to drive

by Pommom91 from The Villages FL on Mon May 04 2020

This is such a cute and fun car. I love everything about it except the two cupholders are positioned a little bit underneath the dashboard. Means you have to kind of tilt them toward you to get them out. The driver does a cupholder to the left near the door. Just something small but everything else I love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3