2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$22,975 - $36,807  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

219 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

211 - 219 of 219 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, very quiet & luxurious

by Malia from Olympia, WA on Mon Nov 23 2020

Great car, very spacious and feels luxurious. I upgraded from my last car. It was tough to pull the trigger & go up in price but do happy I did

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing for towing my boat

by Hello on Thu Aug 16 2018

I've been looking at this vehicle for over 10 months and I had decided back then that summer of 2018 I was going to purchase one. I've test drove several of them over the course of this period. One of the reason I wanted this specific vehicle was the towing capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back to Honda for us!

by KS74 from NJ on Wed Aug 01 2018

This car has met all of our needs for comfort, speed, value, fuel efficiency, technology, etc. this is our first new car in 9 years and we used to always have Hondas. We had two different brands most recently and are very happy to be back with a brand we know, love and trust!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Miss my safety features of my Chrysler

by Nana from Santa Clara on Tue Nov 20 2018

I just leased a 2018 Honda Pilot. I wish it had all the safety features of my 2015 Chrysler Town and country. The Pilot has minimal safety features. Not happy with the sound system. No CD player. What if you didn't own a phone I don't think you can use the sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Pilot Owner

by Carmom from Charlotte NC on Mon Oct 01 2018

So far my Pilot has exceeded my expectations. It's an easy driving car and very comfortable. We all have lots of room, no matter where you sit in the car, and the cargo room is awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything we were looking for

by KNSnew2Honda from Post Falls, ID on Mon Oct 08 2018

This car was reasonably priced and had everything we wanted on our wish list. Now our family will be able to go places in one vehicle instead of two!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car!

by PacificVBall3 from Winter Graden, FL on Sat Oct 13 2018

Great family size SUV with third row seating. Meets all of our needs and then some. Fuel efficient for having a V6 engine. Smooth ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car and very spaces .

by Patric S from Maryland on Thu Nov 15 2018

This car is met all our needs, more spaces than other which I have seen before buy, leg room front and back. Power outlets, msg ports , ac vents, comfortable seat for the third row awesome. More space in boot that is lovely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Pilot Owner

by MarkW from Gilbert on Sun Nov 18 2018

My wife and I bought this vehicle based upon the reputation from several mechanics and my sister-in-law. It is a good a car so far. We look forward to many happy miles driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev