2020 Ridgeline

Consumer Reviews

2020 Honda Ridgeline

$32,639 - $42,895  MSRP Range
2020 Honda Ridgeline

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

41 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda Ridgeline?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I've ever owned

by Randy's Ridgeline from Port Orange Florida on Sat Apr 04 2020

The Ridgeline, V6 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like no other and it handles great. It's just right for my needs, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! If you're looking for a excellent truck put this one on your list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Bubba from Portland, TX on Wed Feb 05 2020

I reviewed my options for smaller trucks. Pretty limited. The Honda Ridgeline is the best by far. Great car-like ride, big bed, good towing capacity for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What A Ride!

by TJ from Berlin on Sun Feb 02 2020

This transport met all of my needs from the start. I was especially looking for more room in the truck -- and with all of the applications of the interior and exterior improvements in the vehicle, could not have chosen a better product. To say, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first truck, a Honda Ridgeline

by HLC from San Jose on Tue Feb 25 2020

My first truck is a Honda Ridgeline, was I blown away. I was very surprised at how comfortable the ride is, what's even more surprising is how well the truck saves gas and has enough power when I need it. There's plenty of space inside the cab and in the bed. I can't wait to get my bed tent by the way. The in-bed trunk is great and fits a whole lot more than expected. Inside of the cab is surprisingly spacious and the doors now open a lot wider, so there's really not much complaints left compared to the previous years. I love my Ridgeline and can't wait for more travels, explorations, and reasons to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesomely comfortable truck!!!!

by Ride’em on Wed Jul 22 2020

Recently purchased a Ridgeline RTL-E and I love it. The ride is smooth and powerful at the same time. All this due to a true profession from Route 23 Honda sales consultant David Yoon. Explained to me in complete detail for me to make the right call.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this "truck"

by city and recreational truck user from central NC on Tue Sep 08 2020

Roomy, quiet, comfortable ride, The in-bed trunk and dual-action tailgate are to die for!!!! Lots of room for a crew cab. Not a "real" pickup truck (less clearance, unibody, short bed) but meets my needs and has a roomy back seat that folds UP--not down--to expose the floor for tons of space for a bicycle or other stuff in the cab. The cab is luxurious. The widely-panned infotainment system is easy to use AFTER you spend some time sitting in the driveway with your owner's manual and learn how to use it. You CANNOT learn how to use it while driving--it's too complicated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned.

by Ridgeline fan from Point Pleasant, NJ on Sun May 10 2020

Engineering and design are the best I've ever experienced. The ride is as comfortable as any car. This is my 2nd Ridgeline and I'm always impressed that other owners have approached me asking if I like it as much as they do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quality Mini Pick Up Truck

by S. Honda from Western Mass on Mon Aug 03 2020

As it’s new the only thing I don’t like so far is the way it feels when you turn hard right and left it feels like its being held back as if the wheel is sticking. I was told that it was the AWD system by the dealer and it’s normal? I see that being a problem in the future?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best choice in its class

by Johnboy from Clarkesville, Tennessee on Sat Aug 22 2020

Just a few more tweaks and this vehicle would be perfect. Solid, fun to drive, ride is a little stiff, windows are slow, fan blower is very loud on high, road noise can be loud, steering column very stiff to adjust, good zip , breaking and mpg. Plenty of leg room ( I'm 5-10). Great view of road and surroundings. Honda did good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So happy we returned to Honda vehicles

by Jenny G from Northwest indiana on Sun Jun 07 2020

This truck is my dream truck. I like a vehicle I can step up into. It’s not too high. I need a vehicle to hall my art supplies. Perfect for that especially since it has a hidden storage compartment in the truck bed. I love the built in speakers in the truck bed for tailgating. The HD stereo is the best. I feel like I’m at a concert while driving, the acoustics are that incredible. I take call at work and who likes to get woken up in the middle of the night. I didn’t mind because I could drive my new truck again. Just love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5