2016 Accent

Consumer Reviews
2016 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

62 Reviews
2016 Hyundai Accent
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good

by Amwstacey from Conway, arkansas on June 4, 2016

I like my little car. Coming from a minivan, my new car is really low to the ground. It has several blind spots because the back seat head tests get in the way. If riding in a long trip gas milage is great the seats not so much. In town perfect. And it doesn't fit 3 kids in back unless little bitty...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Value, Performance

by Accent Lover from Lodi, California on August 4, 2016

I have had Hyundais for years. I had the little model in Tampa, Florida, and its nible handling saved me several times when sudden road congestion might have resulted in a fatal crash. Excellent mileage, reasonable cost of maintenance, attractive insurance rates all give this car a five-star standing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best First Car I Could Ask For.

by Nikole from Murrysville, PA on April 24, 2017

I am a sophomore at Point Park University, and bought this car as a certified used (it was a demo car with 15 miles on it) to commute throughout downtown Pittsburgh and to work and back (I am a photojournalist so I travel a lot). The gas milage is unheard of, lots of trunk space, and the cream interior really brings the car together. I wouldn't want any other vehicle to be my first car. I recommend this car as a first car or for a city commute. I couldn't ask for anything better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

built strong

by my thing from United States on April 27, 2016

My 2011 Accent travels over rough country farm road. It holds up well, I'd like to buy a new one, but dealers do not offer any trade in money - maybe 500 dollars. I plan on a '17 Accent anyway,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Tabab from Birmingham, Al on May 9, 2017

I have only one complain about my Hyundai Accent. No cruise control. I dont know if it's all accents or not. I absolutely love my car, It's fun and easy to drive and its pretty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Worst Car

by Shainadg12 from San Angelo, TX on February 14, 2018

Bought this car brand new in 2016 and 8 months later I had to take it to the dealership for transmission issues. Just when I thought all was well again ONE WEEK later I had to take it back in for more transmission issues. Last night my Hun and I went to the store and as we were leaving the entire car turned off (lasted for 1 minute). Thankfully our one-year-old son wasn’t in the car with us when that happened, but it’s not the first time it’s done that and probably won’t be the last. Waiting for the day to get rid of it. I would’ve gotten rid of it sooner, but I don’t want to be upside down.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Accent

by 2nd Accent from Mpls. MN on March 7, 2017

Bought my first Accent in 2001. Squeezed 15 years and 126000 miles out of it. Averaged 23-25 mpg in town and 27-30 mpg highway over all the years. MPG dropped off the last couple of months which is when knew it was time for a new car. The new 2016 is roomier, nicer riding and with a slightly bigger engine getting the same MPG as the 2001. Both cars having automatic transmission. Very happy with Hyundai.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Hyundai

by Ghaaur from Alsip il on July 11, 2017

I really like the car, but lately i been having a problem with it. I drive my Hyundai on the expressway and its RPM drop from a 4 to 0 instantly almost causing an accident i really think it should be recall because i dont think the dealership is doing all they can to make me feel safe with this car its only 9 months new and problems already unbelievable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for the buck - can't go wrong

by SurprisedByLittleCarValue from on May 26, 2017

Bought it as second car. For the price of a used car, got a new loaded car with long warranty and amazing fuel economy. Have had it for almost 10 months and have had 0 issues. Solid for a little car, tracks well on highway, excellent fuel economy, really good in winter and with the features, like driving it as much as our primary vehicle. Compared it to many cars in its class and given the deal/incentives and look, was a hands down winner.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Jarrett @ WorldHyundaiMatteson!

by Kelly from Matteson on August 20, 2016

I found the car I wanted! Every car I wanted was sold but Jarrett found 1 fresh off the truck an made it work! Thanks Jarrett! If you want a great sales rep who is knowledgeable and pleasant please see Jarrett@WorldHyundai! She was great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7