2016 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Accent

$5,992 - $12,436  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

83 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable car I've had

by Camry from Ohio on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car is awesome! Got a very good deal for the year and mileage. Very reliable and comfortable. Just the right size for all of my daily needs. Great on gas too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Automobile.

by jcfhome1 from Charlotte,NC on Mon Jan 08 2018

Very dependable vehicle. Plenty of legroom. Great options. Wife really likes this car. Vents really well. Heat, ac, are all ok.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clown Car- unbelievable load capacity

by Kate from Phoenix, Arizona on Tue Dec 04 2018

Very reliable car, no issues at almost 50,000 miles. Looks small but the 60/40 split rear seat folds down to give a ton of cargo space! We call this our clown car because we really load it up! Only drawback is that it does not accommodate rear-facing car seats well unless your front seat passenger is short (seat has to be moved up several inches).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty nice car, I wouldn’t change it.

by Cardinals fan from IL on Tue May 01 2018

Very reliable, good gas mileage, has a good stereo system. Pretty nice car. Only think I don’t like is mine didn’t come with floor mats or original rims so I had to purchase my own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hyundai Accent with a back up camera

by Pittsburgh Mary from Pittsburgh PA on Tue Apr 04 2017

I needed the affordability of the Accent, but wanted a back-up camera. The dealer had it installed and Im happy with the whole package. It doesnt have quite the pick up or comfort of the Elantra, but otherwise, a solid car for the price

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Thudo from Mesa, Az on Fri Jul 27 2018

I have only owned this car about 3 weeks. It's a hatchback. So far I absolutely love it. I am used to driving a Honda so I am not liking the visibility out the back window. I love the cargo area and the cruise control. I will be taking it on a road trip to the high country soon. The performance is awesome. I bought the car used and it came with the manufacturer warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai Accent

by SusieQ from Waxahachie, Texas on Thu Apr 13 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this car with good gas mileage and it performs well on the road to be smaller sedan car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car

by Ebdenny from Arlington on Mon Apr 10 2017

This is my first car. Though I just purchased it, I absolutely love it! It is compact, but has a surprising amount of room on the inside. It is small and quick and feels safe and reliable. It is such a great value for what you get. This is a perfect "no frills" car but still with a lot of style and pep. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not so impressed with the aircon switch module.

by Private Ryan from Philippines on Thu Jul 30 2020

This car met my standard since I bought it until 4 years when the aircon switch module had electronics issues. I ask the dealer about it but according to them it's not covered with warranty even if my distance traveled is only 80,000kms in four years time average 20thou per year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great price and reliability. I am very happy

by Cassia from Holiday, fl on Sat Jul 21 2018

The test drive was great on the lot. Reliability in a car is important to my family. Very roomy, fits my three kids and my husband just fine. Trunk has enough room for stroller and groceries.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9