2020 Ioniq Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$18,351 - $34,507  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic gas mileage

by CBG from Nashville, TN on Sat Sep 05 2020

I average 54MPG in my new Ioniq. My only wish is that it came with leather seats. I have the SE model. Would have loved the limited but it wasn’t in budget. It’s comfortable to drive. I will admit my husband is under 6ft so I can’t speak on head/leg room for a tall guy. The hatchback trunk is large enough that my dog can ride back there which was a must for us. Turn radius is freaking fantastic! Honestly drives great. Hybrids don’t have as much getup and go as a 6 cylinder car, but it’s also not lacking. Costs $18ish to fill the tank right now. I like the big screen for the radio (note no CD player if that’s important to you). Has paddle shifters on steering wheel if you wish to manual shift. I like that it has features like blind spot detection, backup camera, and beeps at you when car in front of you drives away and you don’t do that you’re not that idiot sitting at a green light. Highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and lots of features

by WizardOfOz from Brooklyn Park, MN on Wed Mar 04 2020

The car offers way more compared to its competitors. Nice hybrid and it looks classy. Even base trim has lots in it. Driving this car is really smooth. Also Hyundai offers 100k mile warranty, and this was the main reason for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Purchased

by MsrcyP from Denver CO on Wed Jul 15 2020

Wanted car that got good mileage. Car is fun to drive and is peppy. Just got, but really enjoying it. Getting familiar with it but seems to be intuitive to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant hybrid

by morgan90 from Peoria, IL on Tue Dec 29 2020

My spouse has a 2020 Limited hybrid (I have a 2019 Limited EV) and we both love our cars. It is quite easy to meet the EPA MPG estimates in the warmer months, but in the colder weather expect closer to 40-50, which is still remarkable for this segment. The regenerative braking paddles (manual shift paddles when in sport driving mode) in the 20-21 models work super well to harness energy that would otherwise be wasted and wear out the brakes. The driver assistance features are such a joy to have for highway driving. It is really a wonderful car, and we have no complaints. The only reason I gave 4 stars for comfort is because I personally do not find the seats to be overly comfortable; to me they're more on par with a $15k subcompact budget car and not a top trim level $30k compact/midsize.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle for MPG and Features for the Money

by Timmy from Geraldine, AL on Sun Jan 31 2021

So i had a 2019 Honda Insight Touring and traded for a 2020 Ioniq Limited. Both fully loaded respectively in their own way. The Honda feels bigger inside than the Ioniq, I miss the blindspot Mirror Camera showing on the 8" screen on the passenger side and push button gear shifter. However the Ioniq gets better MPG, Has blindspot monitoring on the Mirrors. I wanted it for the digital Speedometer. The blue ambient lighting is Beautiful. Sound system is much better than the Honda. I love the side mirrors fold in automatically when you lock the doors. I love the bluelink App to remote start, lock, unlock, ect. It seems to be just as peppy as the Honda. The warranty is much better with Hyundai vs Honda. The Hybrid components and battery are 10 year or 100k warranty regardless(federally mandated) If you want a beautiful car with Digital speedometer, Automatic Side folding mirrors, Seat automatically moves when you turn the car off and on, the Amazing Karmon Sound system the 10.25" screen and over all a beautiful car. Go with the Ioniq. If digital speedometer, sound system, lumbar support, automatic side mirrors and driver seat and long warranty doesnt matter to you then a Honda Insight is good. Id give it a 4.0 but the Ioniq is definitely a 5.0. Also my insurance is cheaper on the Hyundai vs the Honda! Hope this helps!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great MPG

by Peach33 from Jackson, NJ on Thu Feb 11 2021

This car meets my needs as a commuter driving a total of 110 miles round trip too and from work. Comfortable, reliable car with pep when needed on the Highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Watch Those Gas Bills Shrink!

by Lee R from Evington, VA on Sat Mar 20 2021

Traded a 2015 Sonata Sport which I really liked, but was looking for much better gas mileage and more flexible luggage space. Ioniq hatchback offers lots of space with back seats folded, front passenger comfort as good as Sonata. Quiet, comfortable car. Perfect for a retired couple who like to travel, especially to FLA in the winter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gry car run smooth wonderful just buy it.

by Uber from Pittsburgh pa on Mon May 17 2021

Great smooth wonderful ride. So quiet when you drive you can hardly hear the engine running. It gets 55 miles per gallon that is wonderful I am a Uber driver so that saves me tons of gas and money thanks a lot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ionic

by VJC from W. DES MOINES, IA on Mon Jan 18 2021

It runs so quiet I can't even hear it It rides so nice and has great pick up. Really comfortable and a self-explanatory dash. Love the hatchback!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with this vehicle

by Sir Balto from Brush CreekTN, on Fri Jan 24 2020

This car has a great driving range and wonderful style but what I like most is all the safety features built into this vehicle. The car has plenty of room for my family and has a lifetime warranty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2