2021 Palisade

Consumer Reviews

2021 Hyundai Palisade

$32,525 - $47,750  MSRP Range
2021 Hyundai Palisade

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Hyundai Palisade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury feel at an Economy Price

by Fletch from Knoxville, TN on Thu Aug 27 2020

I previously owned a Genesis 3.8 but I had 3 problems getting out of the car. I am tall, fat and old so was seeking a SUV. The Palisade and Telluride have the same engine and transmission as the Genesis which is silky smooth with adequate power. While, like many others I slightly prefer the look of the Telluride but I was able to purchase the SEL at a discount which was the deciding factor. The limited has a few options that I would like to have but not for the significant price increase. The fully opted SEL is a close second. The big pluses are ride, quietness, and leg room. I have only had car for a few days so still getting used to it so can't comment on reliability but reviews indicate it is going to be a dependable vehicle. About the only negative I have found is the feature that causes the engine to turn off while at a traffic light has to be turned off every time you use the vehicle if you don't like this feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2021 Hyundai “PALISADE” seven seater.

by Joe SKI from Front Range in Colorado on Sat Sep 05 2020

After driving many new SUVs and full-size pick ups and mini trucks, The Hyundai Palisade wins, in my opinion, on all aspects of driving and performance. It met and exceeded all my expectations, on ride, comfort, visibility, safety options, and #Warranty. It is no wonder that these Palisade’s are in such high demand, the public is getting smarter and Hyundai is taking notice. This is my third SUV I’ve purchased from Hyundai, and in years to come I’ll probably buy another one. Hyundai has truly knocked this one right out of the ballpark.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV if you like wind noise

by Jkeller from Indian land, SC on Sat Oct 10 2020

I love everything except the wind noise. It is driving me crazy. 2 trips to the dealership so far. Promised it was fixed. No change, going back again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve owned

by achag0728 from Temperance, MI on Wed Aug 26 2020

I absolutely love my 2021 Palisade SEL! I would recommend this car to anyone. It has so many safety features as well as looks like a luxury car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding ride.

by Tim & Kara from Elyria on Mon Aug 31 2020

This vehicle met my need, and what a ride. Also, if you are a gadget guy, this vehicle has more bells and whistles that I every seen. Ask for Kylie she was great and well informed on this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it today and love it so far.

by Dash from Paris, Tx on Fri Sep 04 2020

Love everything about it so far but feel like it lacks storage capacity. Love the screen and the heated and cooled bucket seats. All the amenities for a fraction of the competitors cost

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

still under review

by not happy from Smyrna, Delaware on Tue Sep 29 2020

It has a lot if wind noise inside that should have fixed before 2021 model came out. Very disappointing I have a 2021 model and should have been told it was not fixed yet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect vehicle for our needs. Love it

by Palisade Dale from Athens, AL on Sat Sep 12 2020

Perfect for our needs. Love everything about the Palisade. Plenty of room and perfect height for wife to enter and exit. Best warranty in industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most features we will ever have had in a vehicle.

by Rapidr from Provo UT on Fri Aug 28 2020

This will not be our first SUV, so in comparison with the present and prior vehicles, this is by far the most satisfactory we will ever have had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just an overall great car!

by djp44 from newark, oh on Thu Aug 27 2020

Very comfy ride, so smooth, got the premium package so I got most of the perks of the Limited without the price. Has lots of usb ports for the kids and grandkids, many cup holders. Has extensive functions on the lcd screen that is going to take some time to learn. Love the safety features on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2