NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Santa Fe Sport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$11,148 - $40,904  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

230 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 230 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles that I have owned.

by THA from Prattville,Al on Thu Nov 02 2017

We moved up to this SUV from a sedan because it would be easier for my wife and me to get in and out of. This car is actually fun to drive, it has the turbo in and it will get up and go! It has all the bells and whistles you could want and it is roomy. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. I have owned 8 Hyundai's and never had a problem out of any of them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

57 out of 57 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Notes from the field, after one month ownership

by Ratledge from Charleston SC on Wed Nov 15 2017

I finally found the right combination to make a great deal on a new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Ultimate and paid $32,000 for an MSRP sticker of $41,790 + fees and TTL. This SUV is a truly unique balance of utility, ability and cost, which I have tested thoroughly and made a few mods including LED headlights and interior bulbs plus turns, backups and I am adding DRL switchbacks and HID fog lights soon. It is a pleasure to drive, the 2L turbo just scoots on down the road without much effort and always has every aspect of safety covered including smart cruise control, automatic braking with pedestrian detection, high beam assist, lane change assist and lane keep warning among other things. I am very pleased with my third Hyundai motors product and traded a ten year old Azera with 200,000+ miles that only needed oil & gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

40 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV

by nriley36 from Philadelphia on Wed Dec 06 2017

I owned a 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.0 T. I loved this car so much that I bought the 2018 Santa Fe Sport AWD 2.0T without even test driving. This SUV is superior to others because you get top of the line features for far less money. My friends drive luxury cars and have "downgraded" to this Hyundai after driving in mine. The car has a nice look both inside and out. The features are crazy. The cameras on the 2018 are unreal. So clear (and helpful). The car has so many different options it would be impossible for you not to find one in your price range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Rick sold on Hyundai from Houston, Tx on Fri Mar 23 2018

The SUV has comfortable seats and a fairly smooth ride. I also liked it was quiet at highway speed. Easy to use navigation and nice speakers on radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and roomy!

by Loveourcar from Wisconsin on Thu Jun 28 2018

Highly recommend this suv! Has lots of leg room, very comfortable. We are impressed with the warranty you get with the Hyundai brand,they are quick to stand behind they're product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Small SUV

by Mike from Bennington,VT on Tue May 22 2018

We test drove 7 different make/models of SUV's before purchasing the Santa Fe Sport. It the most interior room of any of them. You get a lot of features for the money and the all-wheel drive is one of the best on the market. Our gas mileage in the city has been around 21 mpg and around 28-29 on the hwy. Only complaint is ECO mode is useless unless on a flat highway, car will really lug before downshifting. Sport mode is fun and makes it seem like there is a lot more horsepower than it actually has. One of the rougher riding SUV we drove but overall not terrible.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of car for the money!!!

by NewSantaFeOwner from Destin, FL on Fri Nov 10 2017

This car is quiet, comfortable, loaded with features, and exactly the right size, unlike a lot of other cars in the segment. The 2017 refresh made the Santa Fe Sport look even better, like a much more expensive car. I love the Hyundai Display audio system with Apple Play and Android integration. I absolutely love the system. iPhone integration is great, easy to use, and looks really nice on the dashboard amongst all of the other nicely laid out controls. The interior is very spacious, consisting of great materials that look and feel very high-quality, especially compared to other similar vehicles. Plenty of storage nicely within reach is a great convenience. And the rear seats recline which is awesome. Also, it is good to point out that the trunk storage behind the rear seat is huge. Overall, it is a great looking, driving, and feeling car. That is why I chose it over similarly sized crossovers from Ford, Chevy, Honda, Nissan, and Toyota. And the warrantee is truly unbelievable, not that I suspect I’ll have to use it. Don’t overlook this Hyundai if you are searching for a midsize crossover. The size and proportions of this crossover are just right.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car and Options for the money

by matth0604 from savannah, ga on Tue Sep 12 2017

The technology on this car is far better than anything in it's class. The value and price is unmatched.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this SUV

by Portia from Madison, WI on Thu Aug 23 2018

I bought this car after buying a Kia Sportage just 6 weeks earlier. I did not like the Kia at all, so I opted for the Hyundai santa fe sport. This SUV meets all of my needs and more. It is beautiful inside and out. I have got many compliments on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Lots of good and some bad

by Great One from Lone Tree, CO on Sun Jul 29 2018

The vehicle has a lot of pros: its rides and handles well, looks good inside and out, and has been immaculately reliable. The turbo engine provides decent power, particularly in long uphill stretches, and is quiet. Lots of features for the money. Cons: The stumbling at low speeds when power is suddenly needed, is very unnerving and dangerous. This is a well documented problem (just google it). Blind spots over the shoulder and, even more severely, on the passenger front pillar/speaker/mirror area are unacceptable and have led to many close shaves. If not for these two problems, the car would have been near ideal.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23