NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sonata

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$13,745 - $28,492  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Sonata

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

119 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Sonata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 119 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Sonata

by Carmen from New Kensington, Pa. on Thu Dec 13 2018

Very pleased with the style and performance of my new Sonata. Nicely equipped with safety and media, heated seats, backup camera and blind spot warning. Push button start. Live it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful body type

by Ctomlin from Orlando, fl on Sun Jan 27 2019

The car is spacious and elegant. Has great features especially for the price. Previously leased. 2016 Sonata Limited and really enjoyed the vehicle. I’m sure I will enjoy my new one as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First week review

by Mike sandman from EASTON, pa on Thu Mar 14 2019

Had to decide between this and a 2017 Lincoln in the end. I went with this as it had many good features. And I got it new for 1,000 less then I was going to get the Lincoln mkz for. Ideally , those two cars are different breeds, so I would have thought/ hoped that the difference in price would have been a little wider to my my decison a little easier but I'm happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best family car

by Brandon from Orangeville on Fri Jul 26 2019

Only have 1,000 miles on our lakeside blue sonata. But the kids love the car, all 3 fit comfortably in the back. The mileage is fantastic even with 5 bodies and the air on high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by ktspence512 from Port Charlotte on Wed Mar 27 2019

This is the perfect car for everyday use, thank you for all your help, John Anderson and the rest of the O'brien Hyundai of Fort Myers team!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical, economical car that for grown ups

by NAE1777 from Puyallup, WA on Tue Apr 16 2019

If you're looking at a Sonata chances are you're looking for a practical, economical vehicle that's just a tad more grown than it's competitors. That's what you'll find in the Sonata. It's a reasonably priced vehicle, loaded with standard features, that dose't look like it's designed for teenagers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it so unable to give a review

by Helen from St Charles, Mo on Mon Apr 22 2019

I enjoy driving it, it is plenty big for me but a big person would be cramped. I like the look both interior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value , just the car we neeeded.

by DonD from Gilberton, PA on Tue Apr 30 2019

The car meets our current needs, looks great, runs great and seems to be very economical to operate! We have owned a Sonata previously but we think this years' model is superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First New Car

by zoomzoom from Clive, IA on Fri May 10 2019

this car was everything i wanted and so much more! it’s spacious, safe, and sporty! the look is a huge bonus! it’s classy, comfortable and cute!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new car

by suzie from delray beach, fl on Sat Jan 12 2019

Car was all we wanted. I owned two Hyundais prior and was always happy with value for the money. Representative was patient in explaining everything. I really like the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com