Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

$19,203 - $40,617  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

COVERS ALL THE BASES

by RJRPALMSPRUNGS from Palm Springs , calif on Thu Mar 16 2017

Had car for 6 weeks. Our first plug in. And third hybrid . Finish is great and looks like a more expensive brand Still have 3/4 a tank of gas Range on electric is perfect and been surprised how many charging stations there are now Car is quiet. Great pick up very fit finish We figure tank of gas is going to last about 5months ..Also, lots of rebates from both state and federal. Our fed rebate was $5000 and state $1500

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved it so much- bought 2!

by Millerdeb222 from Jurupa valley, ca on Tue Oct 17 2017

This car is not only beautiful, comfortable and loaded with all the bells and whistles - it's saving us a ton on gas! We are averaging 1,000 miles per tank! We charge it at night and then at work. We get to work almost on a full charge. And our work is 39 miles away. It's supposed to get 27 miles per charge but we drive carefully and are getting more than that. Absolutely love this car. We now have two! Can't wait to get the car pool stickers! That's the frosting on the cake!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Replacing my old Sonata

by smsycpa from Antioch, CA on Fri Oct 20 2017

It won't turn pretty lady's heads, nor make sporting fans awed, but it sure feels comfortable enough for me and my long legged friends; and more importantly, the gizmos sure helps me be a safer driver.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

UNRELIABLE CAR

by EX HYUNDAI SUPPORTER from HOUSTON, TX on Mon Oct 09 2017

MY SONOTA LIMITED PLUG-IN HAS ONLY1,OOO MILES ON IT AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON AND THE DEALER CAN NOT FIGURE WHY IT IS COMING ON. HYUNDAI IS SENDING A ENGINEER IN TO HELP THE LOCAL TECHS. I WILL UPDATE AS THE WORK ON MY CAR PROGRESSES

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by CCard68 on Fri May 04 2018

This car met all of my needs. Comfortable! Tons of trunk space. I love the options which include apple play and smart trunk. And besides all of the that I average over 40 miles per gallon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great on gas mileage. Comfortable interior

by Harry882 from FL on Tue Mar 20 2018

Purchased this car for a 100 miles of commuting per day. Comfortable seats, loaded with features. Drives like a sedan—not a hatchback. Getting more than 27 EV miles as long as I don’t floor it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lot of car for the money

by Jaguar fan from Long Beach, CA on Mon Jan 29 2018

Good value, roomy and comfortable, luxury features for low price. Easy to adjust driver's seat for change of drivers, with power seats-- a very rare feature on plug-in hybrids. Far better value than MBZ or BMW with power seats. Regular model comes with everything except memory seats, can do without. Harbor Hyundai in Long Beach, CA is willing to get to the best price, most of the other dealers are a waste of time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

17 Hyundia Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

by Plug-In Hybrid Sonata from Whittier, Ca on Wed Dec 13 2017

A lot for your Buck, Safety, Comfort, Looks, Ride, Trunk, Less gas fills. They give you a nice charger, you just plug-In to any wall outlet 110 volt. I would recommend to a friend. I would give it a 5 Stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase - just what I was looking for!

by Art & Meredith N from Davidsonville, Md. on Tue Mar 06 2018

After months of searching for the best value, we choose this car. The price / value was right. Took less than 2 hours to complete the deal. Very happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall nice car

by Franh from Thousand Oaks, CA on Sat May 26 2018

Nice car. Above my price range at this time. It handled nice, comfortable, and good performance. Nice exterior design. Nice interior design, good layout and roomy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2