2019 Veloster

Consumer Reviews
2019 Hyundai Veloster

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
2019 Hyundai Veloster
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

All around excitement

by VelosterEMP from Phoenix, AZ on June 19, 2018

This is my first brand new car and I love it! I previously owned a 2015 Veloster and enjoyed that to an extent, but let me tell you, improvements have been made. The beautiful red accents inside the car are perfectly complimented by ?TURBO? in small red letters and a sleek red accent in the grill. I love looking at the car, but driving it exceeds the thrill of sight. From the gentle pur of the stock exhaust to the roar of acceleration with a high pitch Turbo to whistle in your ears, I feel sexy riding in style. Also, Mileage means a lot when commuting 60 miles round trip a day, so I am very impressed to be averaging 40 mpg. Hyundai went above and beyond my expectations and I am so happy I went with the 2019 Hyundai Veloster Turbo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car so much I bought my 3rd Veloster

by LuvVeloTurbo from Santa Monica on June 27, 2018

I really do love this car. It meets all my needs in a car; fun to drive, sporty and fast, 3rd door for allowing passengers in and out with ease, Hatch back trunk space allows for me to place large items in the back like a bike or ski gear. The new 2019 has some nice features like the new touch screen with apple play. Great on Gas! The aggressive look and the way the car handles has been definitely redone. Definitely recommend the Turbo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Holds its own for a 4 cylinder.

by NiNi on August 7, 2018

I am a Genesis Sedan owner and 4 cylinder has never been my preference but I test drove this and fell in love with the sports mode. I love the sporty interior. I love the technology. Simple yet techy. The 3rd door is very convenient. I do not regret this purchase so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Round two with Veloster.

by Gymfly from Atlanta, Ga on August 8, 2018

I never thought that I would ever buy a Hyundai but I fell in love with the quirky styling and bought a 2016 base value edition. when I saw the 2019 had refreshed styling, upgraded tech and a more powerful 2.0 L, engine I decided to go to my dealer to have a look. There was very little that I disliked with my 2016 (under powered, lack of new tech). The 2019 addresses these issues and adds a few tricks. I miss the panoramic sunroof and I wish I could choose my interior color (not a fan of the light color leather with the Turbo Ultimate). Hyundai has come a long way baby! This has great style lines, a solid build and that great Hyundai warranty. Best value and most fun for the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The car is good

by Tundramac2012 on July 30, 2018

I like the vehicle. The car looks good and drives great. I really like the HUD in the tech version. I would not recommend the Hyundai dealership in Leduc.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a great car!

by HattieJ from Mentor, OH on July 18, 2018

The Veloster is a great handling car. Fun to drive. I'm glad I purchased this car! It has many bells and whistles. Great car!!! A very good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funnest little car I?ve owned

by Yuri from San Diego CA on July 14, 2018

I?ve been eyeing the Veloster Turbo for quite some time and decided to finally go for it. I?ve had it for about a month now and it puts a smile on my face every time I drive it to and from work. It?s got great gas mileage, and packs a punch with the great pricing. It?s got a ton of features with a price you can?t beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best warranty and great gas mileage

by Shelly61666 from Hermiston Oregon on July 30, 2018

Had an older model that I loved and fell in love with the sleek look of 2019. Comfort at an affordable price. We now own 2 and in 10 years will look into them again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car that we test drove.

by LuannO from Bradenton, FL on July 14, 2018

The car drove very smoothly, had great pickup. The sound system was awesome. The seats were very comfortable and there was plenty of legroom. We liked the interior design very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1