NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 QX30

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX30

$18,011 - $25,327  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX30

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

34 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 INFINITI QX30?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So much better than it's sister from Mercedes

by samanator from Pompano Beach, FL on Sun Apr 23 2017

It is no secret that this car/SUV is a joint venture from MB and Infiniti. Underneath the drive train, dual clutch trans, chassis , front seats, brakes, steering wheel are from the MB GLA 250. This is very good. The better part is that Infiniti put their on touches in the dash , infotainment system, extra room in the back seat, 2 cu ft more cargo room, suspension and best of all out side styling. The Infiniti is so much better looking than the MB. After a week of ownership we took the QX30 for a 1000 mile trip to Georgia. It was quick, economical and comfortable. We also were able to bring back more things that we though we could. That extra two cubic feet of space pays off. In economy mode the trans short shifts, move to sport and it holds the gears longer and blips the throttle on down shifts. it also has a manual option via the paddles on the steering wheel. On the long trip the seats were great with no fatigue and very supportive. The great Infiniti infotainment that was back and forth depending on mood between Sat radio and iPod and sounds amazing. The Nav worked like a charm. The Panoramic roof also made it a nice trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car from Infiniti to date

by Lew S from Trenton, NJ on Wed May 03 2017

Love it. Not crazy about rain sensing wipers when it just mists. Love the ride and the styling. Previous review I saw said interior cabin could be quieter but I find that hard to believe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Ride

by Dance Dad from Middlesex, NJ on Tue Apr 11 2017

Simply put, nicest car ever purchased. Infinity QX30 is true luxury vehicle that a family can enjoy. Amazing drive and technology 2nd to none. Will surely get another!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by JFinn from Dallas, TX on Sat May 26 2018

My wife was looking to replace her car she used all during college. We needed more room and this offered plenty of room and comfort. It has great styling on the outside and continues inside. Though some internal features could be better, overall it’s a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Neat looking body, outstanding brakes

by Liverdancer from New York, NY on Mon Apr 17 2017

Traded in a 2010 37x coupe. One hundred horsepower less but miles ahead in features. Second day, Long Island City, a Murano pulls out from nowhere. The closest to a broadside since the real thing. The ABS brakes stopped so well, I never heard the expected "crunch"! But the word "Murano" could be easily read! (on the other car)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car for the price!

by YY from Miami, FL on Mon Jul 08 2019

It is my first Infiniti vehicle and, to my surprise, it is awesome. I've owned some very nice cars before but all the maintenance expenses were just too much... I went to Infiniti and really liked QX30 for the way it looks, for its functionality and comfort. I have a Premium version with all the features I need. By the way, excellent navigation system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best stylish compact SUV

by JuneLiam from Glendale on Sun Nov 24 2019

I usually don not like SUVs or crossovers but this one is the most stylish SUV out there with very cutting edge technology. It can be small for family of 4.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Interior Design Flaws

by ChandraDawn from Rockport, Maine on Tue May 16 2017

While my 2017 QX30 is a sweet looking ride, drives and handles great (and why shouldn't it, with only 2000 miles on it?), there are serious design flaws in the interior. The #1 complaint I have is that the door lock... and then don't UNlock unless the unlock button is physically pressed. I'm pretty sure this is a MAJOR safety hazard and may not even be able to be inspected in my State. I hate the ignition, the key is hard to remove; the fan button is far too small and hard to reach around the shifter; what I thought was a panoramic sunroof, is only a "glass roof" with a sunshade that doesn't actually open; the lift-gate doesn't open automatically; and for a "premium" version, I didn't get navigation or any blind-spot warnings. The radio is cool; which is good, since you can access that 3 different ways from the drivers seat (maybe a little overkill?). All in all, I just made my 2nd lease payment and I'm glad I didn't buy it outright. Maybe after this first year, they will figure these nuisances out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest and funnest car I have ever owned.

by Disneyfan714 from Chicago IL on Sat Mar 04 2017

I really am In love with my $45,000 QX30. It drives great and I love the sport mode that you can turn on. It really is a quick and fun to drive car. It can be tight for some drivers over 6 feet tall. The other downside so far is that I had a dead battery at only 700 miles. When I got the car jumped the check engine light came on. It turns out the check engine light went on because of the dead battery and it was just a brunch of codes that the dealer fixed. But other then that I am so far very happy with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Too much for the look

by Lovecars from Greensboro, NC on Wed Oct 11 2017

It is a small vehicle and too expensive for the features. Smooth drive but the bumper went in as soon as it was pushed down. Cloth seats make it look cheap. I feel with the price you are paying for brand not quality.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX30

The verdict:


The all-new Infiniti QX30 improves on many problems of the hit-and-miss Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class upon which it's based, but a few of the GLA’s drawbacks live on.

Versus the competition:


Though it technically competes with subcompact luxury SUVs, the QX30 has very little SUV going on. It’s a five-seat hatchback with front-wheel drive standard or all-wheel drive available in a butched-up version. Taken for what it is, it has some appeal.

A product of a six-year collaboration between Nissan and Daimler, the QX30 shares a platform with the Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class — another hatchback that masquerades as an SUV. (Daimler runs Mercedes-Benz; Infiniti is Nissan’s luxury brand.) When the QX30 goes on sale early this fall, its starting price of around $31,000 with destination will make it Infiniti’s least expensive model.

Exterior and Styling

At a media preview in Seattle, where I drove two versions of the QX30, officials emphasized the car’s myriad differences from the GLA, but that lineage is clear in the Infiniti’s profile. The two cars share the same tapering lines and wheelbase, with nearly identical length and height.

Still... Read More