2016 QX50

Consumer Reviews

2016 INFINITI QX50

$14,592 - $24,460  MSRP Range
2016 INFINITI QX50

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

36 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 INFINITI QX50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Second infinite

by Mexican ride from Mesa, Arizona on Sun Mar 20 2016

I am satisfied with the overall performance. It is what I wanted especially in suze. The features are excellent inside the vehicle. The only drawback is the lack of luxury feeling of similar car prices. The seating and ride is a little hard, other then that, just an excellent choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Ride

by ronkum from Chicago. IL on Mon Nov 16 2015

The 2016 QX50 is very comfortable, fast and beautiful. The power is there when you need it to pass any car on the highway. I took a test drive and quickly traded in my 2013 G37X. Although the 2013 G37X is also very fast but because of my height i really enjoy and feel more comfortable in the 2016 QX50. Wow, all i can say is if you are looking for a cross over SUV and a sports looking ride that is also luxury, then look no further just go for it and you will love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infinity Lover

by napoleon from Columbia,SC on Tue Nov 10 2015

Typical Infinity quality and reliability. Never going back to american made brand. Great ride with longer wheel base and great technologt

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Infiniti is a very reliablr car.

by fordac from For on Fri May 05 2017

I find my car easy to drive, and park. It is eco and rides smooth. It is stylist and eye catching. It is easy on gas. The updated technology and sound are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Coupe Upgrade

by Jajisee from Charlottesville, VA on Fri Apr 06 2018

I had an 2010 Infiniti G37x for four years. Loved it, however getting golf clubs in and out and worse, a big suitcase was like fighting a snake in a phone booth. IF that car had had continental doors like the RX-8, would have been perfect. So I traded it in on a 2016 QX-50. Still growls, very similar interior, and putting suitcases and golf clubs (2-5 times a week) into the vehicle is now a breeze. A few features are different, eg. no interior trunk release as before. Psngr side airbag creases a bit obvious on the dash. But all in all, just right. Even a bit higher so easier to get in and out of, and a bit longer so smoother ride. I hope it lasts ten years or more!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A performance sleeper, who knew?

by Dency from Fremont, WI on Sat Sep 16 2017

325HP with sweet acceleration in a compact SUV, extended legroom front and rear, great design 19" wheels, lots of luxury features, very well appointed leather interior, power up rear seat backs, but no power hatch, handles like the 350Z and G35 it is based on. Deserves much more favorable press than it gets. Very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Soul

by Zx14 ridere from St louis mo on Tue Feb 16 2016

Very nice roomy reliable car. Sporty underdate Kind comfortable plenty features. Perfect color scheme

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by WonderMom from Hillsborough, NJ on Thu May 23 2019

I have owned numerous cars throughout the years, but this was the BEST car I have ever owned! Not only was it sporty and beautiful on the exterior, but I loved its performance. It had so much power and always delivered an AMAZING, comfortable, and SMOOTH driving experience. Most importantly, it was great in ANY weather condition. I always felt safe and secure in it. The only reason I had to let go of this car was because we needed a bigger, family car with a third row, but I HIGHLY recommend Infiniti and this vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest SUV

by 370 SUV from Does Moines iowa on Wed Jul 10 2019

Car uses same engine as the 370z. So very quick car, only will get 17 to 20 mpg, but very comfortable driving car. Car fully loaded so has blind spot, lane departure, etc... very nice Bose stereo system

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SASSY..SEXY and FAST

by Fourwinds from Montclair , Calif on Wed Dec 05 2018

This car meets all my needs and then some ! Comfy , fast , fun to drive .. you’ll be blown away . This is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned . A fun car every time , turns on a dime , and zooms when she moves ! SASSY ’

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2016 INFINITI QX50

The Verdict: The 2016 Infiniti QX50 offers great value in a luxury SUV, with pleasant driving dynamics to boot, but buyers looking for the latest styles will want to shop other stores.

Versus the Competition: It’s not as big inside as its competitors, but it offers one of the most powerful engines in its class as standard equipment. It doesn’t nickel-and-dime you for the most basic options, and it feels luxurious inside. The extra length added for 2016 makes the backseat tolerable, but cargo capacity and fuel economy still come up short.

The Infiniti QX50 is a compact SUV built off the company’s entry-level rear-wheel-drive sedan, the Q50. It started life as the old EX35, then... Read More