Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 QX50

Consumer Reviews

2019 INFINITI QX50

$36,550 - $45,150  MSRP Range
2019 INFINITI QX50

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 INFINITI QX50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Marco in Florida from Clearwater on Mon Apr 23 2018

This car is so different from the older QX50 in positive ways. The car has almost every intelligent feature one could ask for, i.e. technology, safety. Striking exterior styling and beautiful functional interior. The ride is smooth and quite and the Bose system sounds incredible. The new Variable Compression engine is Amazing. It is powerful when needed and the gas mileage matched the EPA estimates. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone comparing luxury crossovers, i.e. Audi, Volvo, Lincoln, Cadillac, BMW, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infiniti Flagship 2019 QX50 AWD!!

by SOCAWARRIOR4U from Brooklyn, NY on Sun Apr 22 2018

The exterior of this vehicle is sleek and aggressive, with nice lines and bold contours that blend well with new LED front headlights and newly redesigned front grill with all around chrome accents. The seats are of high quality leather and stitching. The panoramic sunroof is breathtaking and stunning. There’s lots of room in the rear seats, and when folded down the cargo area is plentiful and massive. The driving experience is outstanding, with several driving options from eco mode, standard, sport to the personal mode were you can input your own driving mode. Instrument panel is fully customizable to display any number of information the driver may wish to enhance the driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by EChan from NJ on Fri Aug 03 2018

The car is beautiful inside and out. The drive is very comfortable/quick/and fuel efficient. I'm able to get around 36 mpg when I drive conservatively to work. My few complaints are computer screen smudges. I would have liked a little more space by the armrest to place things on top. I think the USB ports are only 1 Amp. Most phones now can take a faster charge from the usb port. Also would have liked android auto.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best new car ever

by Halima from Cambridge, MA on Fri Jul 20 2018

I fell in love with this car the moment I sat in it and it was all I was looking for in a brand new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury redefined

by Cc2HHI from Falmouth, MA on Sat Nov 17 2018

We purchased a 2019 Lunar White/Harvest QX50 Essential AWD in a June and have not been disappointed. The ride is very controlled, great on rough roads, and exhibits minimal body roll. It is great on gas too. We just completed a four day 2,200 mile trip and got 29.6 mpg! Really amazing. The power leather seats are super comfortable with ample width and depth. The cabin feels very spacious and bright. Yes no Apple Car play (yet) but the Bose system does a terrific job at all volume levels. A must have upgrade. Love this SUV. You will get compliments on its beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've ever been in.

by DBourgeois from CARSON CITY on Thu Nov 15 2018

We bought this car because of the space and interior comfort. With the sliding rear seats we can haul who ever and whatever we need to. And the interior is just beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned the QX 50 for only ONE month.

by Tim G. from Locust Grove, GA. on Tue Sep 11 2018

Have only owned the QX 50 for one month. So far we have been VERY pleased. From purchasing the vehicle to driving it, all was pleasurable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful driving experience!

by Infiniti customer from West Palm Beach, FL on Fri Oct 26 2018

I traded in my Infiniti G37 coupe that I absolutely loved, because I needed more space. The QX 50 is very comfortable for front and rear passengers. The added features, such as different drive modes and adjustable rear seating are a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car inside and out

by JRH from Birmingham, al on Fri Oct 05 2018

it is great to look at. Very comfortable for all family members. The turbo 4 cylinder is amazing. Great gas mileage and plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy to have leased this vehicle.

by RICK491 from LAKE HIAWATHA on Sun Oct 28 2018

This car met most of my needs. The only improvement needed would be in the right right arm rest (console) and seat belt lock position.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2019 INFINITI QX50

The verdict:

The redesigned Infiniti QX50 is a smallish luxury SUV with promising technology and a lush, roomy interior, but it has a few warts.

Versus the competition:

The QX50 placed third among seven compact luxury SUVs in Cars.com's Luxury Compact SUV Challenge — a credit to its strong overall utility — but its drivability is lackluster and it's missing some desirable features.

After skipping the 2018 model year, the QX50 returns in redesigned form for 2019. I attended Infiniti's Los Angeles-area media preview (per our ethics policy, Cars.com pays for its airfare and lodging at automaker-hosted events), then participated in our SUV Challenge as a judge, driving the QX50's top trim level in both cases. On sale now, the QX50 comes in Pure, Luxe and Essential trims.

Svelte and Spacious

A stone's throw from the QX50 Concept and QX Sport Inspiration Concept that preceded it, the production QX50 follows the design language seen on the Q50 sedan and Q60 coupe — both handsome cars. Inside, Infiniti wraps much of the QX50's dashboard, upper doors and... Read More