2019 QX50

Consumer Reviews

2019 INFINITI QX50

$25,599 - $61,091  MSRP Range
2019 INFINITI QX50

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

79 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 INFINITI QX50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury redefined

by Cc2HHI from Falmouth, MA on Sat Nov 17 2018

We purchased a 2019 Lunar White/Harvest QX50 Essential AWD in a June and have not been disappointed. The ride is very controlled, great on rough roads, and exhibits minimal body roll. It is great on gas too. We just completed a four day 2,200 mile trip and got 29.6 mpg! Really amazing. The power leather seats are super comfortable with ample width and depth. The cabin feels very spacious and bright. Yes no Apple Car play (yet) but the Bose system does a terrific job at all volume levels. A must have upgrade. Love this SUV. You will get compliments on its beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful driving experience!

by Infiniti customer from West Palm Beach, FL on Fri Oct 26 2018

I traded in my Infiniti G37 coupe that I absolutely loved, because I needed more space. The QX 50 is very comfortable for front and rear passengers. The added features, such as different drive modes and adjustable rear seating are a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've ever been in.

by DBourgeois from CARSON CITY on Thu Nov 15 2018

We bought this car because of the space and interior comfort. With the sliding rear seats we can haul who ever and whatever we need to. And the interior is just beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best new car ever

by Halima from Cambridge, MA on Fri Jul 20 2018

I fell in love with this car the moment I sat in it and it was all I was looking for in a brand new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car inside and out

by JRH from Birmingham, al on Fri Oct 05 2018

it is great to look at. Very comfortable for all family members. The turbo 4 cylinder is amazing. Great gas mileage and plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned the QX 50 for only ONE month.

by Tim G. from Locust Grove, GA. on Tue Sep 11 2018

Have only owned the QX 50 for one month. So far we have been VERY pleased. From purchasing the vehicle to driving it, all was pleasurable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, reliable and reasonably priced luxury car

by kitt182002 from Chesapeake, VA on Sat Jan 19 2019

I researched many luxury cars in this class and found this car to be more of my expectations. In addition, I was surprised and thankful for the package offers I received that accommodated dollars to value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by DW from Costa Mesa, California on Tue Dec 11 2018

Really enjoying it.... would buy it again!!!!! Thanks so much!!!! Much appreciated and thanks so much for a really really great experience. Well done! Amazing wonderful

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love it!

by Shawn_T_E from Atlanta, GA on Fri Feb 01 2019

Plenty of surprise and delightful touches. Absolutely love the car. Had it for a month now, and look forward to driving it everyday. A lot of improvements from the last model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A lot to get used to

by Hard to Shift from Cleveland, Ohio on Wed May 15 2019

I like the ride and gas mileage. It is beautiful, stylish and floats on the road. The gear shift takes a lot of getting used to. It's really difficult to find Neutral. I'm scared every time I get in the car that I will put it in the wrong gear and go forward when I want to backward and vice-versa.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2019 INFINITI QX50

The verdict:


The redesigned Infiniti QX50 is a smallish luxury SUV with promising technology and a lush, roomy interior, but it has a few warts.

Versus the competition:


The QX50 placed third among seven compact luxury SUVs in Cars.com's Luxury Compact SUV Challenge — a credit to its strong overall utility — but its drivability is lackluster and it's missing some desirable features.

After skipping the 2018 model year, the QX50 returns in redesigned form for 2019. I attended Infiniti’s Los Angeles-area media preview (per our ethics policy, Cars.com pays for its airfare and lodging at automaker-hosted events), then participated in our SUV Challenge as a judge, driving the QX50’s top trim level in both cases. On sale now, the QX50 comes in Pure, Luxe and Essential trims.

Svelte and Spacious

A stone’s throw from the QX50 Concept and QX Sport Inspiration Concept that preceded it, the production QX50 follows the design language seen on the Q50 sedan and Q60 coupe — both handsome cars. Inside, Infiniti wraps much of the QX50’s dashboard, upper doors and... Read More