2013 QX56

Consumer Reviews

2013 INFINITI QX56

$21,309 - $37,077  MSRP Range
2013 INFINITI QX56

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 INFINITI QX56?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest SUV Ever!

by plez... from Atlanta, GA on Fri Apr 18 2014

I bought a Black/Black 2013 QX56 with all the extras (Tech Package, Deluxe Touring Package, 22" Wheel Package & Theater Package)... my family and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this SUV... it is so luxurious, has such a commanding presence, and rides us around in grand style! I comparison shopped against Escalade, Lexus LX, Range Rover... and none of them come close! It has awesome power (400HP), smooth ride, excellent sound system, and a great in-dash command center with a 4-side camera. With the third row seat being used there is very little cargo space in the back and gas mileage isn't great, but those are minor inconveniences to owning probably the best Luxury SUV on the market!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Floating on air

by 3KidMom from Houston, TX on Mon Dec 02 2013

When I'm driving it feels almost like I am floating down the street. The ride is so smooth. The car handles beautifully and with incredible ease. The features are luxurious and practical. I especially love the release button for the captain's chairs to access the third row. We are one happy family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying the ride

by Crystal from Canton, MS on Wed Apr 25 2018

Drives and rides like a dream. Kids love the entertainment package. Soft leather. Maybe needs more rear luggage space. Like all the electric features making things easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the planet

by Pierce from Chandler, az on Tue Sep 15 2015

Blows away the competition in quality, quietness of the cabin, and technology. Make sure you get the tech,touring and theatre package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

UNBELIEVABLE CAR !!!!!!!!!!!

by Taro pal from Freehold nj on Wed Apr 02 2014

Amazing Awsome EXTRAORDINARY. This car rides like yor on a CLOUD. The leather is like butter .it runs like a top SMOOTH WOW WHAT A CAR I LOVE IT!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and versatile vehicle

by Bart from Seattle, WA on Fri Dec 29 2017

Towing capacity beats all, towing a 5000 lb boat over NW mountains without a problem. Interior as luxurious as my old Acura RL. Guests think the back seat warmers are awesome, since not included on many vehicles. Premium gas is needed and luckily is cheaper than it used to be. 4 wheel drive works great, and driving hundreds of miles through snow storms you'll be glad you're in this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Q56

by deezer from Houston, Texas on Wed Oct 23 2013

I love, love, LOVE this vehicle! It is the perfect combination of space, power and luxury all rolled into one great SUV!! So far my only disappointment has been mileage but even so, I would buy it all over again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by SeriousBrain from Muscat on Sun Mar 23 2014

I had this car for 3 months so far, its amazingly smooth and powerful. I dont like its front grill look, but everything else is superb.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love being an Infiniti owner

by magm2006 from Rochelle, IL on Mon Jul 02 2018

This is my second Infiniti, both bought used. In the rare instance that I had an issue with the vehicles, Infiniti was so helpful. Any issue was always covered, no questions asked. This QX56 is perfect for our family. There is room for everyone and everything. There is DVD and power outlets - which the kids appreciated. Plenty of power to pull the boat, too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There is this Luxery SUV and then all the rest.

by Regularcars from NICEVILLE, Fl on Mon Oct 16 2017

Amazing fit and finish, 84000 miles and not one squeak or rattle. It's like a Luxery private jet inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 INFINITI QX56

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2012 about the 2012 Infiniti QX56. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

There aren't many big SUVs I would want to drive daily, but a week with my family in the 2012 Infiniti QX56 might have changed my mind.

I can definitively say that I would like to ride around in it as a passenger every day; seating seven or eight people, it's cush and totally luxurious. As it should be: Padded with plenty of extras, my four-wheel-drive test vehicle came priced at an exorbitant $75,340. I may very well have to choose between this opulent, luxurious... Read More