2013 QX56

Consumer Reviews

2013 INFINITI QX56

$14,133 - $29,197  MSRP Range
2013 INFINITI QX56

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

22 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 INFINITI QX56?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car we’ve ever owned

by Frustrated Buyer from Jacksonville, FL on Mon Dec 30 2019

We love the Infiniti brand but they missed big time with this car. We’ve had so many problems with it and the value is awful. So unreliable and has cost a lot in repairs and in missing work to take it to be fixed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the planet

by Pierce from Chandler, az on Tue Sep 15 2015

Blows away the competition in quality, quietness of the cabin, and technology. Make sure you get the tech,touring and theatre package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and versatile vehicle

by Bart from Seattle, WA on Fri Dec 29 2017

Towing capacity beats all, towing a 5000 lb boat over NW mountains without a problem. Interior as luxurious as my old Acura RL. Guests think the back seat warmers are awesome, since not included on many vehicles. Premium gas is needed and luckily is cheaper than it used to be. 4 wheel drive works great, and driving hundreds of miles through snow storms you'll be glad you're in this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying the ride

by Crystal from Canton, MS on Wed Apr 25 2018

Drives and rides like a dream. Kids love the entertainment package. Soft leather. Maybe needs more rear luggage space. Like all the electric features making things easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Q56

by deezer from Houston, Texas on Wed Oct 23 2013

I love, love, LOVE this vehicle! It is the perfect combination of space, power and luxury all rolled into one great SUV!! So far my only disappointment has been mileage but even so, I would buy it all over again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owned this car for 5 years, No Problems Ever.

by Familyguy from Draper, Utah on Mon Apr 08 2019

This is a very safe and easy to own vehicle. It drives wonderfully and is great in the snow, and plenty of room for kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by SeriousBrain from Muscat on Sun Mar 23 2014

I had this car for 3 months so far, its amazingly smooth and powerful. I dont like its front grill look, but everything else is superb.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hidden Gem!

by Djilla from Green Bay, WI on Wed Oct 16 2019

Great vehicle for Wisconsin. The quality of the vehicle is truly a luxury SUV. The horsepower makes this SUV ride like cloud nine. I would buy another one in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NICE RIDE

by Mark from Russellville,Alabama on Wed Mar 22 2017

Have only had it for 4 days but so far VERY Impressed.... The quality is impressive and the ride is awesome I think we are gonna enjoy this car for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile vehicle I've owned

by Yeahbuddy from Greensboro on Fri Dec 01 2017

It suits every need or want in a vehicle. It truly works great for all size families. I actually can't wait for thw new QX80 to come out to compare and contrast the two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2013 INFINITI QX56

Editor’s note: This review was written in January 2012 about the 2012 Infiniti QX56. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

There aren’t many big SUVs I would want to drive daily, but a week with my family in the 2012 Infiniti QX56 might have changed my mind.

I can definitively say that I would like to ride around in it as a passenger every day; seating seven or eight people, it’s cush and totally luxurious. As it should be: Padded with plenty of extras, my four-wheel-drive test vehicle came priced at an exorbitant $75,340. I may very well have to... Read More