2019 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2019 INFINITI QX60

$20,149 - $41,653  MSRP Range
2019 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

53 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

After a lot of research, best luxury value.

by M&J from New Richmond, Wisconsin on Tue Nov 19 2019

Comfortable first class interior, quiet smooth ride with small well thought out features eg. auto Dim and bright light adjustments, rain sensor wipers are delightful. Very comfortable seats with memory adjustments. Pulls 16ft boat effortlessly. FWD that with as needed AWD as needed makes it good stable winter vehicle....as compared RWD to AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Luxurious Vehicle but lacking in technology

by chris92653 from Staten Island, NY on Mon May 20 2019

Very disappointing that all Infiniti vehicles don’t all have intelligent cruise control and lane assist when the Nissan Rogue has it. Infiniti really dropped the ball.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car and handles like a dream.

by DebbieSH from Tulsa, OK on Wed Oct 30 2019

This car rides well, handles well, is comfortable, has numerous features for safety like lane assist, blind spot notification and other features. I like the light interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy vehicle

by RayJay10 from Kernersville on Mon Dec 31 2018

This car met our needs for an all purpose vehicle. It has great legroom in both front and back and with the third row seating it is great for our grandkids. Great ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty Good Car; V6 but still feels under powered

by Chunduri from Sugar Land, TX on Mon Jul 22 2019

This car has pretty much all bells and whistles and at a great price compared every other car out there. Extreme value for Money. I only wish that it has more power. Being a V6, it still feels that it is under-powered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Extremely disappointed

by Vanessa from Texas on Fri Sep 20 2019

I am extremely disappointed in the new 2019 QX60. Nothing but problems and I haven't even had it 6 months. I thought I was going up in quality by moving up from the Nissan Muranos I had for so many years and loved. Leasing the QX60 was the worst decision I've ever made. I never had as many problems with the Muranos as I do this QX60. This QX60's features don't even come close to the features of my last 2 Muranos. It rides nice but that's the only good thing I can say about it right now. The back floor mats don't fit well. The poorly designed floor for the back entry just seems to invite scratches. Mine has developed what seems to be a common problem with this model...water inside the headlights. The control system in the middle will only show the map on start up, no matter what it was set to when the vehicle was turned off. Features are limited and outdated. Sonar sounds can not be turned off and they are obnoxious. The warning light for the sonar system comes on frequently. If the gas cap is not tightened as much as possible, it will have a problem. Road noise is very loud. I could go on and on.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

This vehicle has incredibly outdated technology

by Jcfcpu from Deer Park, New York on Sun Mar 03 2019

I leased a 2019 QX60 in September 2019, To date, the ownership experience has been a huge disappointment. While the overall ride is acceptable, the technology in the vehicle is increadbly subpar; take a look at the 2015, the technology is identical, 4 years, no updates, in the world of technology these are dog years. The GPS and Bluetooth are a joke, the back up camera is near useless. God forbid it rains, due to the placement of the lens, the back-up camera becomes totally useless. The microphone in the vehicle is so poorly placed when giving voice commands they are either misunderstood or your asked to repeat them. When making a call the person you are calling can only hear the driver. A vehicle with this price point should be far more advanced, I have been to the dealer numerous times regarding the GPS, Camera and Bluetooth, they agree with me and tell me at this point there is not much they can do. Don’t go by my opinion alone, visit a dealers service department, speak with other owners. Upon speaking with them you will run out, but be careful, if a driver of a QX60 is backing up and it’s raining, they will surely run you down. By the way, my son has a 2018 Malibu, the performance of the technology far exceeds my QX60.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Sub standard Tech

by SirTravelsAlot from Denver CO on Tue Feb 12 2019

I travel extensively for work, and this is the third Infiniti I've gotten as a rental in the last few months. The latest being a brand new (less than 400 miles on it) QX60. Same issue as the others. The tech sucks! Give me a Ford Fusion with CarPlay any day of the week. Getting my iPhone to pair up to talk or stream music, either via Bluetooth or the USB cable is easy enough, but when I need to get turn my turn directions from Apple Maps or Waze, no good. Music stored on the phone, from my Siriusxm app, or Pandora, works fine. GSP from my phone, NOTHING. The directions do not come through the stereo, so I have to hold my phone and stare at it to figure out where I'm going. When I'm traveling, getting my directions is a heck of a lot more important than music, but that just does not seem to work.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Lousy sound system. USB file organization is bad

by Lakster from Irvine on Sun Sep 08 2019

Music system is bad. USB File organization is sub par. Radio station cannot display song. Cannot stop automatic playback. Cannot get to work front headlights automatic high beam

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I am not an INFINITY fan - at all ...........

by PissedoffatInfinity from Houston, Texas on Sat Nov 09 2019

I have owned my Infinity QX-60 for about a month. Sorry to say, I am not a fan. The BSM system stinks. I hate the sound system quite frankly it sounds like dirt. The hands free phone system audio is very distorted. The telematics are confusing at best. I would love to get my Toyota Corolla back in a heart-beat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 INFINITI QX60

The verdict:

The 2017 Infiniti QX60 is comfortable and spacious, but luxurious and sophisticated it is not.

 

Versus the competition:

The QX60 is outclassed, out-luxed, outperformed and outdated — despite being practically all-new just a couple of years ago.

 

Every premium brand needs a luxury SUV, but that can lead to problems if it’s based on something less fancy. Such is the case with the 2017 Infiniti QX60. It started life as the new Nissan Pathfinder, a peppy, comfortable seven-seat family SUV with a reasonably powerful V-6 and plenty of room for people and stuff. Turning it into an Infiniti involved a lot of added luxury trimmings, a little more power, some retuned chassis bits and a higher price tag. But are these changes enough to justify its higher price tag? Do they make the QX60 competitive with vehicles like the Audi Q7, Buick Enclave and Acura MDX? They weren’t so successful last time around; have the new refinements helped?

Shared Proportions... Read More