2020 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Compass

$22,280 - $30,130  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 64 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Jeep: A Change

by Gearheead from Manalapan, NJ on Thu May 21 2020

The Jeep Compass was a compromise. I am retiring, but at the same time, I am car nut. My last car was a Chrysler 300, Dodge Charger before that, and Vettes in the past. The compass is actually fun to drive, and sitting up higher is need. The 4-cylinder is fast off the line, and the typical 4-cylinder buzz is minimal. I do like the idea of having a 4X4 living in the Northeast. The ride is very comfortable, as are the seats. I don't have power seats, which I was use to, but the adjustments are easy to use. I don't like having a radio mast on top of the car, and prefer a shark fin; this would avoid damage going through a car wash. Also, holding the hood open with a rod is less than delightful. Otherwise, I like the car, and it works for this stage of my life.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by Nicole from Little Mountain, SC on Mon Apr 27 2020

This car is better than anything I have had before! I am loving my new car and all of its features! I can’t wait to take road trips in it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, granite color, easy to park.

by Carol t from McGrath, mn. on Tue Mar 31 2020

Always wanted to own a jeep.. Now I can. Thank you walser! I live in the country,, mid, snow,, easy to drive out. Thomas Duffy was very helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle for the money

by Stevedw24 from Lawton Oklahoma on Tue Apr 28 2020

This car met all my needs and the salesman was very helpful and honest. It was nice that I was contacted multiple times after my purchase by the salesman and dealership making sure I was happy with my purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Jeep Compass.

by David from Akron, Ohio on Mon Mar 23 2020

We are extremely satisfied with our purchase. Looks really great in our driveway! Handles fantastic, all the controls are easy to reach, rides smooth. Love our Jeep!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Rebecca from Lorain, OH on Fri Apr 24 2020

My new compass handles nice on the road. I like the pick up it has and the smoothness even while on the highway. Looks sharp too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the car my wife needed.

by Mike from New Palestine, IN on Thu Mar 12 2020

The car has all the options and the space inside we needed. The car is very economical to drive and easy on the gas. I have owned jeeps before and i find them very reliable and fits all our driving needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Meghan Guimond from Punta Gorda on Thu Jul 02 2020

This jeep meets all of my needs. It's the perfect size SUV, beautiful all around. Comfortable on long rides, and packed with every feature you would need. Just so happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Compact SUV with Everything I need!

by Jeepster 2020 from Anaheim, CA on Thu Aug 20 2020

I just bought a brand new 2020 Jeep Compass Sport 4x2 with a 6 speed auto transmission, and my first impression of this vehicle is that it is excellent in its primary mission of being an economy minded compact SUV. It is roomier and better equipped than expected; Android Auto & Apple Car Play are standard, the stock sound system is pretty good, and the U-Connect 7 inch infotainment system is very user friendly. My biggest concern with buying this vehicle was MPG, and this little SUV exceeded my expectations by consistently averaging over 30 MPG on the highway. Dual-zone climate controls, heated side mirrors, and rear seat A/C vents are all icing on the cake! The only downside of this SUV is the power delivery from its 2.4L naturally aspirated inline 4 16 valve SOHC Multiair Tigershark engine. It has adequate power, but it doesn't like to rev, and it needs to rev past 3,500 rpms in order to access its full torque. A 2.0L turbo engine form the higher positioned Jeeps, even if it is detuned a bit, would be a much better option for this compact SUV. On the bright side, the Aisin 6 speed auto is a very good transmission without the shifting issues of the 9 speed auto in other Compass trims, and the stock Continental CrossContact LX Sport tires provide great traction and confidence on the road. Furthermore, the sterring is direct and precise. If you are in the market for an economy SUV, this one certainly deserves a look!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Julieg from Clayton, WI on Sun Apr 12 2020

This car met all of my needs. Love the color exterior and interior. Very comfortable and fun to drive. Like all of the features especially the heated seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7