2015 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$12,506 - $31,154  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

286 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 286 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fourth Grand Cherokee

by Ron from Fayetteville, Nc on Sun Jul 23 2017

I narrowed the selection down to a F150 Lariat and a Grand Cherokee. 10-15 miles per gallon difference made the decision. I love the Overland. I wish I had known to specifically look for the blind spot monitoring. I assumed all the Overlands came with this feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and wonderful comfort!

by Dymundz from Bend, OR on Sun Apr 08 2018

I loved my Jeep Grand Cherokee! Sadly I had to traded in for something less expensive due to job change. It drove so well and was super comfortable for long distances. I drove it through a very harsh snowy winter in Bend and it handled beautifully! I can’t say enough great things about that car. Maybe someday I can on another?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fast and comfortable

by Eliseo Pulido from Elgin, Illinois on Mon May 15 2017

I really like the way it looks like a big enough family car plus it's super nice inside and fast when your looking for a real rush.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty Outside Luxury Inside

by Grand Cherokee SRT8 baby from Salisbury, NC on Thu Jun 22 2017

I like luxury and want the look of sporty and the function of an SUV. I found all 3 in the Grand Cherokee SRT. Loved my Lexus but would have never been able to drive it the places I can now go in the jeep still while looking good and with the comforts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real Facts you should consider:

by DVR from LA on Wed Jun 21 2017

It's a great car, drives smooth and economically at 4 cylinders. Room to carry everything you need and still have room to stretch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by MOZ from on Thu Jun 08 2017

Love everything about this vehicle. Not too big. Not small. Sporty with just enough luxury and convenience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style and Performance

by Mkeating1087 from Philadelphia on Mon May 29 2017

Love the Grand Cherokee Altitude. Great body styling and performance. Good road feel and responsiveness

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Phillie from Sioux Falls SD on Sun May 14 2017

I having been looking for a jeep for a long time! This has everything that I wanted in a new vehicle I love love every thing about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious vehicle ive owned

by Scottkanter from Wantagh, ny on Sun Jan 14 2018

This car is fully loaded. It has everything i wanted and could ask for. It has an amazing comfortable ride. The gas mileage is great for an suv. I love the color. Tons of room inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my grand Cherokee summit

by Iwhite jeep nut from Manitowoc wis. on Sun May 14 2017

I had a Cadillac SRX before I bought my Grand Cherokee Summit and I thought the Cadillac was luxury the Grand Cherokee Summit is by far the best luxury SUV I've ever owned absolutely love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

 

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2013 about the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Chrysler’s 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee pretty much saved the company’s bacon as it struggled to pull itself out of a demoralizing bankruptcy. Now Jeep is presenting a refreshed 2014 Grand Cherokee even as the old one is still propelling the brand to record sales numbers, and the problem is this: How do you improve on what is already a good thing?

The 2014 Grand Cherokee is a subtle refresh, with money spent simply on... Read More