2015 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$12,288 - $32,268  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

284 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 284 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT JEEP

by VOL FOR LIFE from Dayton Tennessee on Thu Nov 27 2014

I've owned several Jeep's and so far I've been very pleased with the 2015 I have now if your looking for a suv you will be very happy with the Cheorkee

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Terrible leather seat.. is this even leather?

by Ok15 on Fri Jul 14 2017

Leather seats in car shriveled up within month of owning it. Dealership and Chrysler refusing to replace or do anything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful junk

by Beancounter from Santa Barbara, CA on Sat Aug 22 2020

The Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit was the prettiest vehicle I’ve owned. It has lots of great features like adaptive cruise, illuminated door sills, heated front and rear seats, ventilated s front seats, etc. What it lacks is reliability. Radiator cracked at 80k miles, also had issues with the fuel pump, thermostat, tire sensors, speakers, and Bluetooth connection (it would tell me I have a new text message and bring one up from years ago in my historical texts). I grew tired of it and sold it after less than two years of owning it. Beautiful junk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

THE JEEP LOOKS GOOD! BUT ISN’T WORTH CRAP!

by OhLyn from West Suffield on Tue Aug 18 2020

THE JEEP WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! BUT THEY NEVER TOLD ME IT HAD 3 REPORTS ON CARFAX FOR ACCIDENTS! IF THEY WERE AN HONEST DEALERSHIP THEY WOULDN’T HAVE LIED

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Enough Time to Evaluate

by Engineer from Pittsburgh PA on Fri Nov 13 2015

Just purchase the vehicle one week ago. There has not been enough time to properly evaluate it. Right now every criteria is 5 stars. A year from now could be quite different.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, good on gas, great suv

by idas1 from Chicago, IL on Thu Jun 29 2017

3 usb ports and 12 volt outlets, rear seats recline back and theres heated and vented seats in front

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep!!

by Tactlc30 from Valpraiso, in on Wed Jun 28 2017

Everything I need in a vehicle. I especially enjoy the 4 wheel drive . Makes me feel safer in the winter as we live in Northwest Indiana with lots of snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for bumps

by JulieLozano from Brownsville, TX on Fri Jul 21 2017

I love about the Jeep Grand Cherokee that when I passed the bumps it didn't feel anything and I love how much it runs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by autiger1 from Ballwin on Tue Jun 13 2017

This is a great car. It is very clean and in tip top shape. It has been taken It run like I just drove it off the lot. This one has very low mileage. Great car for the family or college bound student.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Grand Cherokee want more now beacause of daniel

by stephsmith713 from Iongisland on Sun Jul 09 2017

Great truck love to have another because of Daniel told me more about it he was great made me want it again and I will be back in fall to buy thanks daniel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

 

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2013 about the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Chrysler’s 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee pretty much saved the company’s bacon as it struggled to pull itself out of a demoralizing bankruptcy. Now Jeep is presenting a refreshed 2014 Grand Cherokee even as the old one is still propelling the brand to record sales numbers, and the problem is this: How do you improve on what is already a good thing?

The 2014 Grand Cherokee is a subtle refresh, with money spent simply on... Read More