2016 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

77 Reviews
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Performance Vehicle

by Jeep Hound from Boston, Massachusetts on April 2, 2016

Got the Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland V8 Hemi. I knew it wouldn't be great on gas, but definitely worth it. Great pick-up, smooth ride. Only wish they put the front sensors in the bumper. Completely loaded except for that. Fold in side mirrors with the push of a button, should have had fully automatic, or an option to slide button for automatic option. Otherwise, I love my new vehicle. Have had three Jeeps before this one, then went to other makes of SUVs. Now back to Jeep. That ought to tell you something! You will not go wrong with Jeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid SUV

by Fatman75 from Connecticut on September 14, 2016

I was looking for midsize SUVs that can tow. This Suv is built solid and has a great electronics package if you get the optional u connect 8.4 package. Gas Milage is great around 22mpg avg The only issue I have is with the auto engine shut off feature which cannot be deactivated on the u connect menus. How about a software patch Fiat?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good rugged ext w luxury finishes on the int

by Sled dog from vt on August 1, 2016

Jeep is consistent with providing a solid off-road capable exterior. The suspension is solid (truck-like) and the ride is as you would expect. Still provides a smooth ride on the highway. Sport mode gives it a little boost on paved curvy roads at the push of a button. The interior has nice finishes you would expect in higher-end vehicles. So far I'm very happy with my purchase. Oh, and did I mention fuel economy is better than expected. The vehicle shuts of when idling to save gas, but I found it somewhat annoying and turned off that feature.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Grand Cherokee

by Jeep Enthusiast from Tipton IN on February 20, 2016

This will be the 7th Grand Cherokee that we have purchased or leased, we are very please with the performance and style. I would say that this was the best Jeep buying experience I have had. i would recommend a Grand Cherokee for any individual or family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by SRT jeep 69 from North Ridgeville, OH on March 10, 2017

The most amazing jeep out there trust me. i have it in red with a caramel interior with the 5.7L V8 this has to be one if not the best vehicle I've ever owned. From the powerful hemi engine to the comfort of the leather seats to the off road capability. I get compliments on it all the time, this is the 6th jeep I've owned and its wonderful handles well very versatile and very fast. you want an american SUV the get this you wont regret anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Bodidley7 from Cartersville on March 13, 2017

I bought mine used, it has been a great vehicle. Great gas mileage, rides and handles awesome. Fun to drive. Quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought the Summit. Love it...

by Kevin from Palm Beach, FL on April 12, 2017

Bought the Grand Cherokee Summit. It compares to the Escalades I've owned and the Lexus GX 470 I still have. Great car for the money... Would recommend it to anyone looking for a mid-size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Capable attractive and solid

by Tom D from Chatauqua, NY on April 17, 2017

This is the fourth Grand Cherokee I have purchased and it is very good in style, comfort and the 3.6 engine and 8 speed transmission is a better performance combination than the 4.7 V8 with the five speed I previously owned: Hills are no problem and the transmission has some drag on steep hill descend as I have 4 miles of S-Turns and hills to and from my residence: I was supprised at the smoothness of the up and down shift and can not tell when it is shifting: My gas mileage is averaging 26 to 29 mpg average with city and highway and that is a surprise blessing: The 2006 had a few more convienient storage compartments , but on the 2006 the electronics and engineering performance and dependability was lacking, and I guessed it was made when Diemeler/Mercedes owned them and this 2016 is back to the old Jeeps that I used to buy and had three that I got over 300,000 miles on with standard maintainence. Very comfortable inside and I like the newer eletronics and hoe they all continue to work:

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE everything about this VEHICLE!

by Deondra Williams from Ridgeland, MS on March 10, 2017

So happy with my purchase and that i decided on this one! Fell in love with the interior and all the technology that is available!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My best Grand Cherokee yet.

by Honest Bob from North Carolina on January 7, 2017

I purchased the least expensive model below 30 thousand. 2 WD because I have no need for AWD. Had a 2007 that was an improvement over my 2004. This is a quantum leap over that vehicle-Great ride, smooth,quiet and much stronger with the Penta engine. MPG is averaging 25 and have gotten 30mpg on the road @ 60 mph! 3,000 miles on it and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee