2006 Liberty

Consumer Reviews
2006 Jeep Liberty

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

71 Reviews
2006 Jeep Liberty
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, but the gas mileage is terrible

by Tom from Michigan on February 29, 2008

I leased this jeep for two years and am thinking about buying it. The ride is pretty smooth for a jeep and it is a tank in the snow and ice! I only have two complaints, the seats are hard and too short, and the city gas mileage in the jeep is horrible. I am lucky if I get 15 mpg in the city.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall Great Choice

by Happy Camper from Southwest Virginia on February 15, 2014

Among the options of this vehicle type The Jeep Liberty serves well. I have seen reports that this model year does have issues with the electric window motors. Overall it is a comfortable reliable ride and goes in the snow when needed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car

by snigglejo from AZ on May 26, 2017

The car is great overall...comfortable and easy to drive, but repairs tend to be expensive. The hatchback is great for my dog and hauling groceries or other things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first jeep

by manjeep from queens NY on February 27, 2007

This is my first suv and my first vehicle that is not a GM and I love it. It has a smooth ride and the gas mileage is ok for a big vehicle I can weight to dress it up with after martket parts.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My new Jeep!

by NLS from Colorado Springs, CO on August 22, 2007

Love it! Handles well, comfortable, gets decent mpg for its size and engine. Would definately recommend to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2006 Jeep Liberty Sport 3.7L V6

by xrey from Reno, NV on March 6, 2017

Legendary Jeep performance and reliability. Not as good as the Wrangler but some trail capability and good highway overall driving. Parts are easy to get. Maintenance is not as good as most SUVs since Jeep tried to make a car out of an off road vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great driving experience and reliable

by Andre from Boulder Co on May 7, 2017

I love driving it in the snow when everyone else is stuck. It is very reliable and rugged. It can handle any situation. It is a Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Liberty!

by No More Cars for Me - SUVs All the Way! from Tallahassee, FL on June 10, 2006

I have driven a Trooper, Blazer, Explorer, and Chevy S10. The Liberty is comfortable, reliable, and good looking. The cargo area is a little small, but other than that - it's the perfect small SUV. When I trade it in, it will be for another Liberty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best jeep I've owned

by Jeep member from 20001 on June 3, 2018

Looks great and performs well. Its got a nice pickup speed that you wouldn't normally expect from a truck like this. This jeep runs great even after the 200k miles badge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very agile suv

by JustAReviewer from on June 15, 2017

Very agile little SUV. Good get up and go. Good passing power. Large tank. Comfortable ride. Nice steering wheel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2006 Jeep Liberty