Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2010 Jeep Patriot

$3,742 - $11,646  MSRP Range
2010 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

37 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great economical car

by JeepEd from Florida on Fri Sep 09 2011

2010 Limited w/ 5 speed manual transmission (try finding that combination on another car) 15,000 miles. No leaks despite Florida drenchers (no sunroof). Very quiet engine...with A/C fan on low and music on low volume, can barely hear. No mechanical issues. Getting @ 27 mpg in typical suburban driving. Will it go 0 - 60 in five seconds...no, will it corner like a Ferrari...nope, will it impress" fancy car" magazine editors...nope. Will the Patriot reliably, economically and safely haul your stuff and family...absolutley. Highly recommend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Patriot

by FirstJeep from Green Bay, WI on Mon Mar 05 2012

Bought my 2010 Jeep Patriot a few months ago now and I am still loving it! It rides great, handles the Wisconsin winter wonderfully and is a great looking vehicle. The CVT is actually fun to drive and I've been getting 23mpg consistently on my commute to work. I'm very happy with this vehicle and I think Jeep is my new brand!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great 4wd crossover

by Car Guy from Escanaba Michigan on Sat Nov 27 2010

We bougt this JEEP a few months ago and love it , gret value for the money. The vehicle is quiet , has JEEP corporate styling . Our vehicle is 4WD with manual tranny . No complaints other than a lack of power at lower RPM speeds . For the money it is a great deal . We would recommend it to anyone who drives in snowy winter conditions .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by BuckeyeNav from Beavercreek, OH on Mon Apr 18 2011

Bought a 2010 Jeep Patriot Latitude. Nice vehicle. Has a very good ride and gets great gas mileage, especially for a SUV. Plenty of room for 6 footer in front and back. Had all the safety features. Make sure to get one with torso side impact airbags for the highest rating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for small family and DIYer

by Pot Holes N City Life from Washington, DC on Fri Apr 15 2011

I bought the front wheel drive 4cyl '10 with almost all the bells and whistles (minus sunroof and gate speakers). I love it I am 6'2" and my wife is 5'2" and we both feel very comfortable driving this SUV. It is large enough to get some serious DIYing done but small enough to fit into some tight dity parking spaces. I have hauled quite a bit of stuff from home centers including interior doors. I've taken road trips and have gotten great gas mileage. Excelleration is adequate and can rev high going from 0-50mph when entering high ways. But when cruising you hardly hear a thing. The only real draw back is that there are a few blind spots due to the body style and the rear view mirrors location. But it just causes you to turn your head more often then just trusting your mirrors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

after 1 year: it is a great car

by jb from germany on Tue Aug 10 2010

so, after one year and 40000km: my euro-diesel-patriot is a great car!! it has a nice (nearly smooth) ride, goes fast on german autobahn, has very good seats and if you fold down the backseats lots of cargo-space. i have the old (oh-so-ugly) interior and i like it very much! the patriots 4wd is very good for me. i do not go for real offroading, but i need a car in the winter, and i drive on trails in forests. the patriot is the best car in winter and rain i ever drove! so test it for yourself (and forget about car-mags.....)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable, 4x4 is great,gets good gas milege

by Roy Rider from Greensburg Pa. on Sat Dec 15 2012

Can not beleive a 4x4 can be so good as this for gas mileage. Never owned one that gets what the new car salesman told me. Very happy with this JEEP. I CAN SEE WHY THEY CALLED IT A PATRIOT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Patriot

by jeremyofauburn from Opelika, AL on Mon Oct 03 2011

This small SUV has been good to us. Jeep should consider putting a V6 into it. It looks nice and rides well. I would considering purchasing another based on my experience with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My sweet Jeep:)

by My favorite vehicle...so far! from Tampa Bay, FL on Fri Sep 24 2010

got a great deal, and luv it!! it's super purrdy:) soooo glad we bought american this time! like that i can switch to "manual trans" whenever i want. like the back seat lays flat and flush w/the back. didn't have to pay extra for the roof rack or the floormats. and, we got the base model(with auto/cvt trans), w/only 4cyl. it was/is the least-expensive and best-looking "mid-sized" SUV we could find:) i think we'll only buy jeeps, from our new favorite dealership, from now-on!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

bad cvt transmission will avoid

by hoben01 from long beach, ca on Fri Aug 05 2016

Found out about the unreliable cvt transmission in these vehicles. Admittedly i've had no other major issues other then the cvt transmission. The common occurrence in these vehicles is that the transmission oil light goes on after driving at high speeds for an extended time. Maybe i didn't replace the transmission oil as frequently but on long drives in ca it was not unusual for the light to go on and i would have to pull over to the side of the road to let it cool down.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2010 Jeep Patriot

When people ask why Chrysler ended up in bankruptcy court, I say it was a history of too little, too late. The Patriot is as good an example of this phenomenon as any Chrysler product.

Today's top-selling compact crossover SUVs — which are also among the best — have been on the market for many years, proving that it pays for an automaker to start early and refine its product. With the Patriot, Jeep started late and hasn't done enough to catch up. It's a competent vehicle with above-average off-road potential, but it doesn't live up to the best this class has to offer, including top-sellers and recent redesigns from Chevrolet and Hyundai.

Driving the Patriot
The... Read More