Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2013 Jeep Patriot

$6,142 - $15,118  MSRP Range
2013 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

44 Reviews
77% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Patriot 2013

by Love it from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Sep 26 2012

I am really, really happy with this SUV. What I like: gas mileage is good in the city. It is great looking, easy to park, easy to maneuver in horrible traffic. My commute is difficult and in some nightmarish traffic. I feel safer in the Patriot, and it has some very good safety features. And it is surprisingly affordable for such quality. I really love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my new jeep

by stelladora from new lebanon on Wed Jul 03 2013

absolutely love how this car feels and drives. I have owned 2 jeep cherokee's since 1990. They ride a bit rough. This Patriot feels like a car and very smooth! Roomy also. The backseat is especially nicer than my old Cherokee, lots more room, you don't feel cramped and clastrophobic. It's quiet! It has been 13 years since I bought my old Cherokee. It has 254,000 miles and is still going strong. My previous one was still running at 300,000 miles . I can't say enough about a jeep. They are reliable, good gas mileage, I can plow through my 30 inches of snow in my driveway easily. Love it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brian F

by Brian F from Dayton Ohio on Thu Aug 16 2012

Very solid vehicle and very smooth to ride in, unlike the older Jeeps with their famous rumble. I have the 2.4 liter engine which is smooth but lacks the power and punch of the legendary old 4 liter engine. I also have the 5 speed and you can't beat the value for money. And made in America to boot !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Patriot

by Patriot Lover from Charlotte,NC on Mon Jan 27 2014

The car drives and looks awesome!! It's a smaller suv, but that certainly does not mean that it's uncomfortable or not spacious on the inside. I love the fact that is has an actual electrical plug along with the cigarette lighter plug in. It drives great in town, and I cannot wait to get it on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jeep 2013 Patriot 4x4 Sport - Good Buy for Money

by Crocket from Bozeman, MT on Thu Apr 18 2013

Just purchased this vehicle. Great prices for a 4x4. Have driven in 4-6 inches of fresh snow on uphill grade. Goes fine. Took on interstate road trip... drive 60 - 70 MPH and averaged 31 MPG. No complaints yet and price was $16K total for basic model... no frills... manual transmission.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car

by txn from TX on Tue Dec 18 2012

I drove a 2010 Patriot from TX to CA this summer. I was truly impressed by this vehicle. It was comfortable and economical. It's also a very dependable vehicle. I purchased a 2013 model this year. I am really pleased with it, and I would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by US Patriot from Tulsa, OK on Tue Jul 02 2013

Nice styling and great ride. MPG could be a little better as I drive concervatively but get 19-25 but not econsistently, may be the AC use. Love the style, feels like a much more expensive vehicle while driving. Comfortable and enough room for five. so far have used around town and get alot of compliments from co-workers. Love the steering and ride. I was into black but bought white due to visibility, good think as I was almost t-boned by a drunk on the way home from the dealer the night I bought it. I am sure the white helped him see me. All the controls are convenient and simple as I bought the Sport model but with the larger wheels and tires and 2.4 rather than the 2 liter.Glad I did for performance and looks. The wheels give it a higher and classier look versus the stamped ones that come with the Sport model normally. I almost went for the the Latitude but for the money I am perfectly content with the Sport since I upgraded the engine and wheel/tire package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lot of extras for little cost

by LuvJeep from St. Louis, Missouri on Fri Dec 14 2012

We went to the Jeep dealer expecting to get the base model. We ended up getting heated seats, remote start, sun roof, awesome stereo system, heated mirrors and much more. The Patriot has a lot of room, front AND back seats. My husband loves that he can go down the highway at 60 mph doing under 2 rpm's. Love the car, love Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Capable entry level SUV

by skaad from Fresno on Wed Apr 05 2017

Although not as capable as a Jeep Wrangler, this little Jeep is more capable than any other Small SUV out there. It is comfortable and versatle. The front passenger seat folds flat allowing you to carry long boards inside and is great for tall people when camping. Handles snow and ice very well. Peppy but definately not a sports car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4x4 that is affordable to drive and own

by Jeep mom from Columbus, IN on Thu Apr 18 2013

I purchased my 2012 Jeep Patriot new 12 months ago and I am still in love with it. I can fill up and get every where I need to be for the entire week and some times even longer. There is plenty of room for my adult son to sit in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5