2017 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2017 Jeep Patriot

$11,944 - $20,712  MSRP Range
2017 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

111 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

awesomw SUV for the price,handles great

by LinJam from fort Myers Florida on Sat May 12 2018

I love it ,great SUV,great gas mileage,awesome price,nice options,best value on the market today, have always loved Jeep.Jeep is most reliable SUV on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great New Purchase

by Mike F from on Mon May 15 2017

Extremely happy with all the Jeep's I have owned but the 2017 Patriot really was a great purchase. Got the Altitiude edition and it is extremely comfortable and sporty looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned

by Petros from Kansas City Mo on Sat Mar 09 2019

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned. This vehicle has great value. Great gas mileage , very comfortable , definitely not too big for city driving . Has great features add a very good price .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It'seems A Jeep Thing!

by Ksknuth from St Clair Shores on Thu May 11 2017

Love my Jeep! I have been driving 4-door cars most of my life until I got my Jeep. Handles great on the road. Lots of room for delivering my sweets! It's loaded! Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Leila from on Sun May 07 2017

Very comfortable and love all the gadgets that came with it. Navigation sunroof remote starter and more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not good on gas

by acsjoh2017 from on Sat Sep 16 2017

This car at first during test drive exceeded my expectations but when I left and got on the interstate it has no get up and go horrible on gas would not want another one ever

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a great car!!

by Francis from St Louis, MO on Sun Jan 26 2020

This car has been a dream so far. They do not make cars like this anymore!! SUVs are totally built like mommy-cars now, and this Patriot really ticked the boxes for what I wanted. Only thing I want that this car doesn't have is the backup camera and screen for navigation/radio...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's a small jeep with big possibilities

by SwagLover from Charlotte, NC on Thu Jan 04 2018

It's a small compact jeep with big jeep amenities. It feels like a jeep inside and out. If you want the jeep features but in a small SUV type this is the car you want

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Bryan Lynch from Fort Wayne, IN on Thu Jun 01 2017

Very nice car for the price. Eli and Eddie have been very helpfull in putting me in this vehicle. I also highly recommend the extended warranty they offer. This was a used car but had less than 3,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car and amazing performance

by Amy M from Indianapolis, IN on Sun Sep 15 2019

This car is amazing. It’s beautiful, reliable, and is very functional. It has great features such as heated seats which will be very great for the winter and it has a sun roof which makes it great for the summer and cool days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12