Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$19,128 - $32,752  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

68 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Wrangler Sahara

by Rpa from Florida on Thu Jul 16 2015

Very well designed SUV. Although Jeep's are really in a category to themselves, so it is hard to compare them to your average soccer Mom SUV. What your average car buyer does not know about Jeeps is how well the hold their value. If you shop for a used one you will soon find out. Depending on how much you want to spend you can configure one to be as tech modern as most any car. The Sahara version is more ride friendly (suspension) than the other styles, but do not expect a normal car ride. All jeeps are built to go off road. The canvass top version will have more air noise than the hard top. Gas MPG not good. Expect about 18-20 MPG. Being big on safety I wish all levels of Jeep models came standard with Bluetooth and a backup camera. Nothing else on the road is like a Jeep,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Possibly the best vehicle I will own

by Jeep Enthusiast from North Carolina on Tue Sep 01 2015

I recently bought a Jeep Wrangler, I am very happy with my purchase. This was a great experience and I should have made this purchase years ago. I can see myself owning this one for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Childhood dream car

by Jimmy from Washington DC on Mon Jul 13 2015

Finally purchased my dream car, 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sport! If you want a fun car, this is the car to get! Yes, it gets poor gas mileage, has rough ride, has cheap interior, but if you're looking for comfort, good mpg and luxurious interior, get a land rover. I love how simple my Wrangler is. Less likely i'll have problems. If you're in the market for a fun weekend car, then this is the car to get! p.s. Getting a manual transmission increases the fun!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really impressed with the new Jeeps.

by Jeepnut711 from Gainesville, GA on Fri Jul 03 2015

I traded in my 2002 TJ and it was stock but with the new one has 2.5" lift, 35" tires, and all steel rock bumpers and side bars. I am really surprised at the power, room and yet for the two doors is a little larger b]than the TJ but I like it. I am impressed at the interior comforts but the ride is not tame in any sense. This is still what a Jeep in my mind is to be. Will take me anywhere I want and the best thing is it is exactly what I wanted, no changes. Jeep has done a great job at Keeping the styling original but improving the interior and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 jeep wrangler sport

by Hollywood from Waynesboro,Va on Wed Jul 22 2015

Love the look ,style,the overall performance. ..i have had bunches and bunches of copliments on this jeep..nothing bad to say at all.......thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT!!!

by CJ from Pennsylvania on Fri Jul 31 2015

I have had Toyota trucks for 15 years (love them) but went for a change with the jeep, don't need a big vehicle anymore. I love it more and more every day. I did not get all the bells and whistles, I chose to go plain and customize myself in my own style while keeping the monthly payments low. I commute 140 miles a day and it is comfortable, gas milage acceptable, fun with the top off, and just an all around beautiful fun vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Jeep I have ever owned

by Lewbo from Appomattox, VA on Mon Feb 23 2015

I purchased the Jeep Wrangler to tow behind my motorhome. It having a transfer case allows me to simply put the transfer case into neutral and tow. Jeep Wrangler is one of a few if not the only vehicle that allows this without making modifications of the vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Unlimited better?

by jnllakeside from Florida on Sat Apr 04 2015

I think I would like the Unlimited 4-door model better. Open the back and there is no room for anything. Very hard to get to the back seat. Tried to remove it and can't find a way. Wanted to take off the headrest of the back seat and they won't move even though the book says they are adjustable. Maybe keep it a year and look for the Unlimited model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sport

by RHA from Boston on Tue Feb 03 2015

Great design (nice improvements over previous models); good performance in snow; poor mileage; great handling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I hope to own one some time in the future...

by car enthusiast from on Thu Nov 13 2014

All the dealer had a good inventory. But not what I was looking for, at their suggestion was to special order... All models Look good in an out side,comfortable,and perform well. The cost was a little above what I want to Pay.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 Jeep Wrangler

The 2015 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Hard Rock is noisy, inefficient, floaty and bouncy — but like an ugly puppy, you can’t help but love it.

The Jeep Wrangler is one of the most iconic vehicles on the road today. Even though this latest model shares no parts with the original Willys Jeep that helped the Allies win World War II, the shapes, the mission and the image of the Wrangler remain the same: Go anywhere, anytime.

There are few vehicles in the world that can do what a Wrangler can do – take you to nearly any corner of the wilderness and navigate rush-hour traffic without undue stress. Even fewer can do it for the Wrangler’s sticker price. But as good as Wranglers are... Read More