2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,588 - $43,744  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Boxer Lady from Reading, Mi on Fri Jun 08 2018

Wranglers are a blast to drive. This is the 2nd one I have owned and I will probably always own one. Very reliable and versatile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 weangler jk unlimited

by buckeyejon from erie pa on Tue Mar 13 2018

this jeep is exactly what i wanted. jeep reliability, great styling, and great price. love the look if the willy’s package with large tires. we own 3 older wranglers and this is my business/work car. with almost 200” of snow this year in erie, i know i will never be stranded. shift on the fly is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The process was easy. I felt the price was fair. T

by william from Gladstone on Wed Sep 12 2018

The process was easy. I felt the price was fair. The Jeep was in good condition. Cliff was good to work with. Will shop here again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever!

by Courtney on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car meets all of my needs. Im young and wanted something bigger but didnt want something huge. My jeep provides that. Theres plenty of space for the kids i babysit, my friends, or my dogs. Its sporty and cute and can pretty much go anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great handeling anb nice response.

by Fritz from Illinois on Sat Oct 27 2018

I love the Jeep rugged good looks and feel. The Jeep Wrangler continues to hold its value year after year. You also are part of the Jeep family and they seem to help each other out when on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Bri24 from Peoria, Il on Thu Nov 01 2018

The car met all of my needs and is absolutely beautiful! The best car that I have ever purchased! I am very excited about this new purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its the greatest jeep they have ever built!

by Pianoman from Trenton nj on Tue Nov 06 2018

Headlights are finally brighter than ever. The ride is much smoother Than ever. The detail lnside and outside are out of sight. The seats Are stronger and more rugged than before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile vehicle

by Mrbmlj from Lambertville on Sun Jul 22 2018

This is my second JKU so I will admit my bias up front. One thing to remember when talking about the Wrangler Unlimited is that it is not a luxury SUV, nor is it intended to be. It is designed as a basic platform for creating the vehicle you want. As capable as it is right out of the box, it can be made more capable depending on what you want to do with it. If you want to off-road with it, you can lift the suspension and get larger tires. If you want to take it on the beach, you can get fatter tires and take the top off. It is the only 4 door convertible sold after all. In addition, there is a huge community out there to assist in getting you started. But beware, it isn’t cheap. Thankfully the resale of the vehicle is second to none. After ten years and 100,000 miles, I traded mine at 56% of original sticker. For as much as I love mine, there are some shortcomings on the JKU. First is the ride. As nice as it is in the Sahara level, it’s still a Jeep and designed to go off road. So if you are looking for Mercedes soft ride, like most journalists who review cars, this isn’t it. It also isn’t fast, so don’t think you’re going to ourdrag that Camero from the light. And my personal peeve, the stereo. The head unit is sufficient for the vehicle so long as you’re not an audiophile. But the speakers are atrocious. This can be remedied by buying new speakers for $120, but on a $40k vehicle, why should we have to’

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and reliable vehicle. Does what I need

by jstmedic from Clayton, NC on Fri Dec 21 2018

The JEEP is solid and gets through any weather. It’s dependable and keeps its value. JEEPS drive good and are very safe. The JEEP is sound and taken care will last a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Arod from Whittier, CA on Sat Dec 29 2018

I’ve driven every type of the car and this car gets the most compliments by far!! I wouldn’t trade this car for anything else out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com