2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,373 - $44,009  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing else comes close

by MarshallT from Portland, OR on Mon Mar 26 2018

You know that feeling when you see someone else driving a new car that you would want? In the Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited 2018 you’ll never feel that again because you will be driving that car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever owned!

by J_Nuzzer from Toledo, Ohio on Mon Mar 12 2018

Stylish, rugged, great driver... great utility uses as well! Excellent everyday driver and for outdoor activities. The new 2018 body style and redesign provides a more comfortable ride than previous models

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Jeep Wrangler JKUS

by James Cramer from Natrona Heights, PA on Tue Apr 03 2018

"Larry" is his name & he's terrific. Despite this form's limited year choices, Larry's a 2013 Wrangler JKUS (Commando Green, when clean). I've made few modifications; only deeper wheels, more aggressive tires, a few KC lights, a grille brush guard, Ziebart rust protection, a few interior trinkets & exterior decorations declaring his title, "Lizard Leader" on his hood side walls, to commemorate a Army D.I. who taught me many things. Larry is strong, versatile for my demands, likes muddy places so long as not too deep. No lift because my wife & I are in our early 70's & prefer not to climb. Widening his wheelbase about 4 inches per axle gives more stability on the road & improves his ability to straddle horse trails where mud is plentiful & weeds grow tall. Larry's driver seat up/down adjustment sinks to bottom every 5 miles, so I'm looking for a wood block to fix that. His automatic transmission is excellently adjusted to my needs & steering is just tight enough to keep me alert. My only afterthought is whether I'd been better off seeking the shorter wheelbase JK. But, I guess the length of the Unlimited gives my old body a easier ride...somewhat. Overall, my wife, Cathy ( an advanced Alzheimer's patient) & I love taking long rides with Larry into the back roads of Western Pennsylvania. We'll keep him 'till the Lord calls us home & leave him to family to love longer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Jeep still can't get quality right after 10 years

by aldo98229 from Bellingham, WA on Sun Apr 28 2019

Fun and capable, but the basic assembly quality and overall reliability fall well short of its hefty price tag. A dealership network with poor customer service only adds frustration to owning a vehicle that requires constant attention and warranty work.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jeep Life

by Elcamevil from Bradenton, FL on Sat Mar 03 2018

I test drove the Sahara and the Willy’s but ended up going with the Sport S model. For the latter 2 you are only paying for an appearance package but it’s still the same drivetrain as the sport except for the shocks. The shocks on the Sport will give you a much softer ride than a Sahara. You can get all the same luxury options in a sport such as the touchscreen radio or the navigation or even the 9 speaker system with the subwoofer. You can trick out a Sport S model with all the bells and whistles and have a better riding Jeep for less money. I love the way this Sport handles and rides both good on or off-road. With the 9 speaker system it sounds great!! The 430 touchscreen radio isn’t bad, a little tech dated but still works well and has the capability to play a dvd while parked. Fuel Mileage is good for what it is, with 3.73 optional gears I’m getting 16 town/17-18 highway average. As far as tops go it’s what you want, I prefer the 3 piece hard top it’s reminiscent of the “T-Top” cars. All and all I would highly recommend this vehicle, good power (285 hp), with the 3.73 optional gear it has better pickup, the interior is comfortable and straight forward, looks great from the outside, the best part is there is a ton of aftermarket parts to make Your Jeep One of a kind

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s a perfect vehicle

by Jp from Doral on Sun Jul 29 2018

It’s perfectly built and comfortable. All Accesories are the best quality and brand in the market. Suspension is soft and ride perfect lights are bright and the details are perfect in this jeep

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best one I've found !

by Sahara Trekfan on Sat Apr 14 2018

This Jeep is what I was looking and looking forward to enjoying this jeep over the years to come ! It rides good and is good on the gas as well !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for all around driving

by Coolhuh from Castle Rock, Co on Fri Jan 19 2018

Drives good on the road and even better off road. Has good power but not the best gas mileage. Plenty of room to haul groceries and all your friends

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got my jeep

by Charles from West peoria on Tue Feb 12 2019

Love it love it love it can't wait till summer to drop top and ride through country. Handles great in snow and the ride is surprising smooth for a Jeep. Can't say a lot just got but I'm on cloud nine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Love this Jeep!

by TracyR from Garden Valley, ID on Wed Mar 14 2018

Absolutely love my new Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited!! Best Jeep for the $... good investment and super fun to drive! I have owned 2 Jeeps and this one is by far the most fun to drive!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com