2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,396 - $43,984  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love a manual transmission jeep wrangler

by Dbly1850 from Strongsville ohio on Thu Apr 04 2019

I am old school. Love to drive manual transmission. I just bought 2018 jeep wrangler with 6 speed. First if all I am getting 23 mpg city. Not hard keep rpms around 1000-1200. Just shift to higher gear I have a v6 so no issues with lack of power. It's also a soft top and I can't wait for warmer weather to open the top up. Road noise is louder than a hardtop. But it's a jeep. I can always buy a hardtop and switch it out. I love all the options. Off road so far no issues. It's just a great day to day vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for all around driving

by Coolhuh from Castle Rock, Co on Fri Jan 19 2018

Drives good on the road and even better off road. Has good power but not the best gas mileage. Plenty of room to haul groceries and all your friends

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Love this Jeep!

by TracyR from Garden Valley, ID on Wed Mar 14 2018

Absolutely love my new Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited!! Best Jeep for the $... good investment and super fun to drive! I have owned 2 Jeeps and this one is by far the most fun to drive!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got my jeep

by Charles from West peoria on Tue Feb 12 2019

Love it love it love it can't wait till summer to drop top and ride through country. Handles great in snow and the ride is surprising smooth for a Jeep. Can't say a lot just got but I'm on cloud nine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Earl from Venetia on Tue Aug 21 2018

This car would probably have got better five stars in everything but when you buy a new vehicle and can’t get a correct owner s manual and told to go online for any info that makes me mad, I really miss onstar compare to what Jeep offers, and as far as the next question is concerned the answer is yes but I would tell them what I am unhappy about with this vehicle. Also unhappy about everything shuts off when vehicle is off garage door opener, telephone and everything else. F take those things out of the equation yes I would recommend this vehicle to others.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More Smiles Per Mile...

by NaptownLarry from Columbia, MD on Tue Oct 10 2017

I've owned convertibles all my life (Camaro's, Mustangs, etc...) and I wanted another one. But with a family now, the practically non-existent rear seats and micro-trunks found in modern convertibles just make them all totally impractical. Enter the 2018 JK Unlimited Jeep Wrangler with a soft top. It has all the open air advantages of a drop top convertible, PLUS spacious back seats, PLUS you can even remove the doors, PLUS it's got cargo space, AND it's arguably the most capable off road vehicle sold in the US. What's NOT to LIKE?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Wrangler Unlimted JK

by PeNut35 from Toronto, Ontario on Wed Apr 25 2018

I just purchased The 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JK, I have never been so excited to drive a car/SUV like this before, it is fun to drive, comfortable, and the gas mileage is not as bad as you tend to hear out there. I would recommend this Jeep to anyone looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4 wheel drive is awesome

by jeep jeep on Fri Mar 30 2018

Very nice and popular. You even have the Jeep wave. 2 negatives. 1. Gas gusler 2. Soft top noisy at high speeds. otherwise car is awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Freedom Edition Wrangler JKU

by retnavyao1 from Ocala, Florida on Tue Feb 20 2018

There a few things for the interior that could be changed for ergonomics. Definitely splurge for a subwoofer as the factory sound system lacks depth.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I’ve owned !

by Jessie 88 from California on Thu Jan 25 2018

The Jeep Wrangler is an amazing vehicle, it went beyond my every expectation. Aside from being extremely comfortable it is reliable and drives like a dream. I get so many compliments on it ,I could have not picked out a better car. I know it can get through any weather which is awesome for someone that loves to travel. I highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com