2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,373 - $44,009  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely the best for my lifestyle.

by Desert Jo from Nipton ca on Wed Nov 22 2017

This jeep is awesome for my lifestyle, or explore desert mountains etc. constantly. This runs great is extremely comfortable because were needed to go with no complaints. Fuel mileage is A bit of a bummer for highway travel. About 19 mpg. B

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this vehicle!!!

by taxgirl from Belair MD on Sun Mar 25 2018

I have wanted one since I was 17 and finally got one. It is my 7th Jeep to date and is my favorite . Can’t wait until it is warm enough to take doors off roll back the top and head to the beach.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a good vehicle, stylish and versatile.

by EShock’s Jeep from Lynchburg, VA on Sat Jan 27 2018

Beautiful vehicle, exactly what my son wanted. A safe and versatile vehicle that will hold its value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Wet, wet!

by Nelson from Dover, Tn on Mon Feb 11 2019

Just purchase a 2019 Moab. The first time it rained water was coming out from under the dash. I'm sure it is the seal around the windshield, can be fixed. What is totally ridiculous is that when you open the front doors, water pours in the vehicle from the gutters above. How stupid is this!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have always wanted this car and Love it!1

by WVU MOM from Dayton, Ohio on Wed May 08 2019

Only a few things I would change. I did not get Xm Radio and wished I had. I wish it had a rest area for my left foot on the drivers side. A way to move the seat bottom up and down would be a great feature.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice jeep

by Emmakate from Tryon NC on Tue Apr 10 2018

Short period of time owned..wish there was a little more power but will serve the purpose as the second family car. It's a soft top which my daughter's like but is not an easy thing to open up..2 person job. 4 door with decent interior room in passenger area.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good looking car

by Gwiazda from Des Plaines on Fri Jul 13 2018

I like styling of the Wranglers , however interior needs some updating . Lack of some options is a bummer .. Overall I love the car and seriously considering to buy one

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, good looks, bad gas mileage.

by pgubish from Bronx New York on Thu Apr 26 2018

I love it. Only bad thing I can think to say is gas mileage is amazingly poor. As I drive I literally watch the needle drop. Reliability remains to be seen. I have had the car for only a week or two and I am noticing already the driver door doesn't close as well as the others ,I have to slam to close. This may be due to people in the dealer when it was on display slamming the door or something along that line. Reliability of engine and powertrain remains to be seen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Jeeps Reliability has gone so far down hill

by One less Jeep Lover from Buffalo, NY on Fri Jul 06 2018

Jeeps dependability has gone so far down hill they don't even back their vehicles with the warranties anymore. My Jeep has less than 3,700 miles on it, "trail rated" yet because my vehicle got stuck once the dealership NOR Chrysler will not warranty it. Yet, there Website Displays things like "Pushing our vehicles as far as they can go is part of the Jeep� Brand DNA. As long as we strive for groundbreaking capability and you pursue exhilarating adventure, Jeep Brand Trail Rated� vehicles will continue to be tested to battle everything you may encounter". "Off-Road Adventures Say yes to uninhibited, adrenaline-packed off-road adventure. Before you hit the trails, check out our essential Off-Road Guide for some helpful tips and advice".

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than the 2017

by Nvitro from Louisville on Tue Nov 27 2018

This car is great but needs some aftermarket help. Stock stereo options and nav are poorly skilled, better off to buy base and add aftermarket. Also order with Manual Transmission unless you are a millennial.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com