2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,588 - $43,744  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car ever

by Drpjc from Tarrytown,NY on Wed May 23 2018

The improvements are awesome! The soft top can be put down by one person super quick! the styling is great and the Jeep handles like a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Wrangler I’ve owned.

by Mts605 from Westchester, NY on Sat Jul 14 2018

The 2018 Wrangler is a great update! The interior has been restyled and the soft top removal has been simplified. The 2018 has way better pickup and speed than my old one. I am very impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Jeep

by Nindica pinion from Bozeman, MT on Tue Jun 12 2018

The 2018 Sport Wrangler looks really great with a modest lift to level it out. This is a great starter modeI, I like it a lot!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Tacoma 4 wheel drive

by TMICHAEL from Benton, Ar on Mon Jun 25 2018

The only negative is the back up camera comes and goes. Not sure how the wires are run because of removable top. Must loose connection.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeeps are tough, but they ride so smoothly now.

by Rick, Jeep Fan from Puyallup, Wa. on Sat Jul 14 2018

I would never own any vehicle but a Jeep. They are built so strong and tough, and the ride is so comfortable. I just feel safe when I am riding in my jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I ?? my jeep

by KW from South Whitley Indiana on Fri May 04 2018

First Jeep I've owned. They have them figured out. Ride, styling, functionality, performance and comfort are great. Blah blah blah trying to get enough words lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever!

by Courtney on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car meets all of my needs. Im young and wanted something bigger but didnt want something huge. My jeep provides that. Theres plenty of space for the kids i babysit, my friends, or my dogs. Its sporty and cute and can pretty much go anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are definitely a Jeep family

by Matt h from Moore on Tue Apr 10 2018

Jeeps are amazing, fun vehicles. And the fact that they can turn convertible is a huge plus! We have met so many new friends just through this vehicle. Helps you realize there are still good, helpful people in this world, especially when you blow a tire off roading!!! Lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best little Willy’s ever!!!

by Sloot77 from British Columbia on Tue May 01 2018

I finally got my dream Jeep!!! I’ve have wanted one since I was 16yrs old!!! In my 40s now and living every minute... the top down wind blowing in my hair... it’s the best feeling in the world!!! Perfect for my family of 4 and lots of room in the back for a weekend getaway!!! Love this machine!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car we’ve owned!!

by Ak26 from Kansas City, mo on Wed Apr 11 2018

Have always loved the Jeep wranglers once I drove it I knew I won’t drive anything else! We got the Sahara. From the exterior to the interior it was what we were looking for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com