2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,628 - $43,700  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New jeep

by Chris from Bryceville on Fri Apr 13 2018

Fun to drive on and off road. Very tuff and rugged. Great sound system. Smoth ride on and off road. All together a fun truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride ever

by sjm0116 from Tampa on Mon Jun 04 2018

Love it! Perfect for on and off roading. Reliabel and safe. Fun to drive! Love the Freedom Edition the outside and inside detailing is incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever!

by Courtney on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car meets all of my needs. Im young and wanted something bigger but didnt want something huge. My jeep provides that. Theres plenty of space for the kids i babysit, my friends, or my dogs. Its sporty and cute and can pretty much go anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love everything about this car

by Cari O from Manalapan on Tue Jun 19 2018

This car has been a dream car for me for years but never though it was practical for me. I have three kids in car seats and lo and behold all three(1 rear facing 1 forward facing and 1 booster seat) fit in the back...I love everything about this car and am so happy I was able to get it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Jeep Wrangler I've owned

by DonnaM from Anderson, SC on Tue Sep 18 2018

I have only owned Jeep for about a week and so far I am happy with my purchase. I think there a little pricey for the options offered but easiest flat towing vehicle you can buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never get stuck ever!!!

by Doorman on Wed Jun 27 2018

Bought car for dependable 4 wheel drive I snow mud and off road. In winter my wife takes the Jeep and leaves her prious at home

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best little Willy’s ever!!!

by Sloot77 from British Columbia on Tue May 01 2018

I finally got my dream Jeep!!! I’ve have wanted one since I was 16yrs old!!! In my 40s now and living every minute... the top down wind blowing in my hair... it’s the best feeling in the world!!! Perfect for my family of 4 and lots of room in the back for a weekend getaway!!! Love this machine!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Capable, Customizable, Rugged

by accel junky from Dallas, GA on Tue Sep 18 2018

So far I'm not disappointed. It's a good looking, masculine convertible with unlimited customization possibilities and capability. I have not tested it's offroad capability myself yet. Power is adequate for the most part but I think it could really use another 40-50hp/tq for street driving. Sound from the soft top on the road is not bad, can't complain much there. CarPlay would've been nice on this generation later model years but otherwise these are things some aftermarket parts can address.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep

by Kal from MOOSE JAW on Wed Jul 04 2018

I love this Jeep, living in Saskatchewan it is still fun in the summer and perfect for the winter. Exactly the creature comforts I look for in a vehicle. Will keep this thing running for as long as I can.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are definitely a Jeep family

by Matt h from Moore on Tue Apr 10 2018

Jeeps are amazing, fun vehicles. And the fact that they can turn convertible is a huge plus! We have met so many new friends just through this vehicle. Helps you realize there are still good, helpful people in this world, especially when you blow a tire off roading!!! Lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com