2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,588 - $43,744  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the mpg

by YudithCA from Colton, CA on Sat Sep 15 2018

Love the firecracker red color on my Jeep. Very spacious and comfortable. It drives smooth and the new feature to save gas awesome!! Best car I’ve ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun to drive

by C.Outler from Atlanta, Ga on Sat May 05 2018

This is the most fun vehicle to drive. It has all the bells and whistles, but is still rugged. I love it! Amazing and it keeps it’s value very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 weangler jk unlimited

by buckeyejon from erie pa on Tue Mar 13 2018

this jeep is exactly what i wanted. jeep reliability, great styling, and great price. love the look if the willy’s package with large tires. we own 3 older wranglers and this is my business/work car. with almost 200” of snow this year in erie, i know i will never be stranded. shift on the fly is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride ever

by sjm0116 from Tampa on Mon Jun 04 2018

Love it! Perfect for on and off roading. Reliabel and safe. Fun to drive! Love the Freedom Edition the outside and inside detailing is incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever!

by Courtney on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car meets all of my needs. Im young and wanted something bigger but didnt want something huge. My jeep provides that. Theres plenty of space for the kids i babysit, my friends, or my dogs. Its sporty and cute and can pretty much go anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice improvements!

by Leaner on Sat Feb 03 2018

It’s exactly what I expect with a Wrangler with a few nice improvements. Only problem is the high price tag.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile vehicle

by Mrbmlj from Lambertville on Sun Jul 22 2018

This is my second JKU so I will admit my bias up front. One thing to remember when talking about the Wrangler Unlimited is that it is not a luxury SUV, nor is it intended to be. It is designed as a basic platform for creating the vehicle you want. As capable as it is right out of the box, it can be made more capable depending on what you want to do with it. If you want to off-road with it, you can lift the suspension and get larger tires. If you want to take it on the beach, you can get fatter tires and take the top off. It is the only 4 door convertible sold after all. In addition, there is a huge community out there to assist in getting you started. But beware, it isn’t cheap. Thankfully the resale of the vehicle is second to none. After ten years and 100,000 miles, I traded mine at 56% of original sticker. For as much as I love mine, there are some shortcomings on the JKU. First is the ride. As nice as it is in the Sahara level, it’s still a Jeep and designed to go off road. So if you are looking for Mercedes soft ride, like most journalists who review cars, this isn’t it. It also isn’t fast, so don’t think you’re going to ourdrag that Camero from the light. And my personal peeve, the stereo. The head unit is sufficient for the vehicle so long as you’re not an audiophile. But the speakers are atrocious. This can be remedied by buying new speakers for $120, but on a $40k vehicle, why should we have to’

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Jeep Wrangler I've owned

by DonnaM from Anderson, SC on Tue Sep 18 2018

I have only owned Jeep for about a week and so far I am happy with my purchase. I think there a little pricey for the options offered but easiest flat towing vehicle you can buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for summer

by MVWrangler from Minneapolis,MN on Fri Apr 06 2018

i'm looking forward to take the the top off and explore whats out there. want to be able to get around in the winter without slipping and sliding

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by tkindiansfan from Columbia, MD on Mon Jul 23 2018

I purchased this vehicle last November and I only have 2 complaints about it; gas mileage and interior space. I knew this going in, so I was prepared for it. Everything else has been great and some things have been better than I thought; like ride comfort. I've been in other jeeps in the past and ride has always been bumpy and rough, but that's what you expect. I was pleasantly surprised that was not the case with the model; very comfortable and quiet. It is my wife's daily driver and she is very happy with it, so that makes me happy. We both love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com