2010 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$13,730 - $26,538  MSRP Range
2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

48 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Durable car in an accident

by Mylizas from Connecticut on Tue Jan 11 2011

Love my Jeep all around. I was in an accident and hit by a speeding car. My Jeep was hit hard on the passenger side tire/front bumper and the speeding drivers car was completely demolished. My 5 year old son and I were not hurt and I love my Jeep even more. I really feel like the durability may have saved us from really getting hurt!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun SUV I've owned.

by SUV Enthusiast from Columbus, Ohio on Mon Mar 22 2010

I'm impressed with the handling of the Wrangler Unlimited. It has a much better turning radius than my previous SUV making pulling into my garage and parking places much easier.It's a little bit bouncier than my last SUV, but it actually makes driving it more fun.It is also quieter than I expected considering there is no padding in the roof.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 Jeep Rubicon

by Yetimonkeyman from Kellogg,Idaho on Mon Mar 12 2018

A great rig it has the 3,8L engine , Always check the oil these engines have a tendency to consume oil mine has over a 100,000 miles Mine uses a quart ever 1800 miles .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new JK rocks!!!!!

by Katiedid from Boise, ID on Sat Jun 29 2013

I absolutely love my new Jeep Rubicon! With the top off and music up its the best feeling Driving around!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great All Around Vehicle

by bandit from Harrisonburg, VA on Wed Oct 19 2011

Great all year round vehicle. Only 4x4 convertiable that I know of. I have a loaded sahara 4 door. Navigation, remote start, keyless entry, dual top group, who would have thought that of a wrangler!! Drive it daily to work, mountains and long road trips. Lacks a lil horse power but, it's not a sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and is still ruining well

by mike99 from Ridge NY on Sun Sep 13 2020

Great in snow. Great traveling all around. Great looking. A fun car to drive. Kept clean and Washed often. always performed all MAITENTANCE and recalls.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

True essence of driving!

by ItsOms from Great Neck, NY on Wed Sep 12 2018

This car not only satisfies every aspect of my car driving needs, it serves the purpose of enjoying life! My family and I love this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeeps are awesome for a reason

by JK from Va Beach, VA on Tue Dec 12 2017

Ive owned my jeep for 5 years and couldn't be happier. Great SUV on the road and especially off road. Great family car as well. If you want some more engine I would go to a higher model above "sport" but other then that I discovered Jeeps are awesome for a reason.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what we were looking for

by Ace from TUCSON on Wed Dec 11 2019

Just what we were looking for as a fun third vehicle ... He are really enjoying the Jeep and are happy with our purchase.. Yay

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Driving is Back

by KCJAILER from Kansas City Missouri on Wed Dec 02 2009

Simply put the 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited is the best bang for the buck bar none. I opted not to get some of the prissy frills that really do nothing more than jack up the price of the vehicle. However I had 18’ wheels and tires put on. Well enough about me here is my overview of this jeep. PROS: It handles and turns really smooth. I was quite impressed. Since it’s a Jeep I opted for the stick shift. The shifting is smooth and deliberate. Plenty of room to see around the vehicle. I am a big guy 6’3’ and I fit into it really well with room to spare. The top and doors come off for some really extra fun in the summer! Actually this is the only 4x4 that is a convertible! Very fun to drive! CONS: Acceleration and power is lackluster. This is probably in part due to the high torque. (just a guess) The MPG is horrific. However, with a stick shift and knowing how to drive you can greatly improve the mileage. The jeep is obviously not aerodynamic and is subject to wind buffets. Conclusion: For the money it is the best bang for the buck you can get. Excellent fun in the summer and great and dependable in the winter. This Jeep is not for the feint of heart. Hallelujah!! Driving is fun again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

The Wrangler is to Jeep what bananas are to Chiquita, and that’s something Chrysler’s latest owner, Italian automaker Fiat, has said it won’t meddle with. That’s probably a good thing. Short of a few luxury models, no other SUVs can boast the Wrangler’s off-road chops, and not one can match its outdoorsy versatility. But the other shoe always drops — and in this case it’s a steel-toed boot. With a brick in it. Chucked from a ladder.

The Wrangler’s off-road capabilities deserve respect, but they come at a high price once you get back to civilization.

The Lineup
The Wrangler is available in two-door Wrangler and four-door Wrangler Unlimited configurations; click... Read More