2013 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$18,221 - $35,897  MSRP Range
2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

73 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Different than what I am use to driving

by I Love Cars from New Jersey on Mon Nov 12 2012

I am use to driving SUV's or regular cars so this was something I decided to try and I am glad I did. For a Jeep, the ride is surprinsingly comfortable and handles very well. I bought the 4 door and the only draw back is when converting the soft top to convertiable, the top doesn't fold or remove fully, so it is not condusive for my pup to be in the way way back. However, I am overall pleased with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ton of Fun

by Mountain Man from Eagle, CO on Thu Dec 13 2012

Hands down, the most fun to drive and capable vehicle on the planet. Powerful engine, comfortable ride, capable 4WD system, unique appearance, removable top and doors, room for 5 plus gear- loving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I CAN GO ANYWHERE I WANT TO NOW

by ROCK CLIMBER from FAYETTEVILLE NC on Mon Dec 17 2012

THIS IS THE FIRST JEEP I HAVE OWNED WITH GPS. I LOVE IT. I WILL NOT OWN ANYTHING BUT A JEEP. THE 4 WHEEL DRIVE IS GREAT FOR OUR TRIPS TO THE MOUNTAINS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finnaly got one!

by Wrangler Jane from Florida on Mon Dec 03 2012

We were in the market to trade our Commander in and My husband wanted a Grand Cherokee. He knew I always wanted a Wrangler. When the 2013 Sahara Unlimited came out he was very interested in it also. The new Pentastar V6 is powerful and todays jeep is so handsome and refined. Driving it is comfortable and fun!. This thing flies! The Nav/Infinity stereo is awesome. When he found a rare color called Rock Lobster on the net at a far away dealer, we just had to go and see it. What a color! We bought it and drove it home that night. Hav'nt seen another like it yet. Like the title says, /we finally got one and I'm glad we waited.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've ever driven

by The Jeep Life! from Wisconsin on Thu May 26 2016

This car is far and above the most fun to drive. With the top down and the wind in your hair it is an amazing feeling. Sure a convertible 2 door may give you the same sensation, but none will let you take the doors off! I have thoroughly enjoyed my wrangler unlimited and I know you will too!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Fun Car

by Jeep Guy from Alexandria, VA on Thu Nov 01 2012

I previously owned a Jeep, but when I moved to the city I didn't feel it was very practical, so I bought a small sports car. After four years I went back to a Jeep Wrangler and it's been a great experience so far. Love it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my job and play

by Carrier from Central, Texas on Wed Jul 31 2013

I bought a 2013 Wrangler Sport RHD 9 months ago and now I have 48,000 miles on it. I have replaced the tires and it is almost time for another new set of tires( a lot of off roading), blinker bulbs, brake bulbs, and two sets of back brakes pads(front have never worn out). I have done the regular oil changes and tire rotation. I told the dealership about the back brake issue and they couldn't find anything wrong with it and now it is out of warranty. I LOVE MY JEEP!! It is the only thing that I have found that can do what I need it to. The 4x4 is awesome. The ride is great. The front seats however are not comfortable so I have to sit on a cushion and I have another cushion for my back. All in all though my Jeep is Beautiful and rides great. I have had several Jeeps and this one is hands down much better than the 2005 2 door that I have.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought the car for the looks

by Silver bullet from Addison, tx on Thu Oct 15 2015

I have owned the car for 3 years and I like the looks, the fact that is the only convertible for 5 people makes it unique. you can drive without the doors and can customize it as your heart desire. The ride is awful but this is an off-road vehicle used as a daily driver. Buy it just for the looks and the wild side, if you are looking for comfort, look somewhere else.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best purchase ever

by Lovejeeps from New jersey on Thu Dec 25 2014

Great overall truck, worth every penny! And great in the snow and off road!! I reccomend it +++ rating!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Jeep need it for business

by Nicole loves her jeep from Southampton PA on Mon Mar 23 2015

I first checked out the 2007 Jeep Wrangler unlimited when they came out but decided to wait until 2012 I bought the 2013 Jeep wrangler unlimited sport glad I waited traded in a 2006 Grand Cherokee lardeo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

I have a problem with the saying "It's a Jeep thing; you wouldn't understand." Often asserted by hardcore Jeep fans, it's part celebration, part explanation and part admonition. Sure, it's a little bitchy and defensive, but that's not why I object. The problem is that it's outdated. No longer is there much to misunderstand about most Jeep models, from the Compass to the Grand Cherokee, whose sophistication compares more favorably to competitors. The saying should be, "It's a Wrangler thing; you wouldn't understand." This I agree with. The legendary Wrangler off-roader is a singular entity. I understand it, as do many other rabid fans, but you might not.

Recent upgrades... Read More