2016 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

101 Reviews
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with my JEEP!

by Driving Christian Grey!!! from Holtwood, pa on June 16, 2016

Most favorite vehicle to drive and love the fredom of too or no too. Comfort and style, I am so in love, I regret NOTHING! I feel so safe with the height and after having a severe loss before while in a vehicle I must admit physical and mental comfort is significant. Safety for my child is a must. Working for an insurance company I see first hand how accidents can leave this vehicle along with many others. I feel confident that this was the right choice for us!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle purchase I've ever made

by Amstan22 from Catonsville on November 9, 2016

I love my new 2016 Wrangler Sport Unlimited. It's comfortable, rugged, sporty, so cool and fun to drive!! I feel safe and the heater torques like no other (I was wondering if the soft top would be cold in the winter in MD for me and my 7 yr old grandson). The stereo and other features are outstanding. I love the ride and the way it handles. i can't imagine owning anything else! Jeep girl loving her jeep in Maryland gives the Unlimited Sport 5 stars hands down!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

detachable roof

by mar from pearland, texas on February 19, 2016

whenever you buy a Jeep Sahara Unlimited, make sure to inspect the allignments of the roofing. Also make sure that the black rubber sealer is properly installed. this may cause leaking when it rains.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Town & Country in Salida, CO

by First time jeep owner from Kansas on August 15, 2016

I was looking for a reliable, fun vehicle. I happen to be out of state when I came across the the 2016 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited Hard Rock edition. It was the color I wanted, had the reliability I was looking for and the price was comparable to the other jeeps I had looked at online. I did not have my trade in vehicle with me at the time but they worked with me and we panned out a deal. The jeep is comfortable and has plenty of room for storage. It rides quite smoothly for a jeep. It is a little more touchy on dirt roads than what I am used to but handles wash boards nicely. The rock climbing features work great and can go most places you want it to go. Can't wait to experience some muddy roads to feel it work.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing Purchase

by Ricks from Houston, TX on March 1, 2016

I have to say that buying this car have been a dream for me. It's perfect on road and off road. It's confortable, reliable, and beautiful. However, I had to check the rubber sealers because they weren't installed properly. At the first time, It seemed to have an open window all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car help

by wrangler89 from Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge on March 16, 2016

Great customer service, looking forward to up coming journeys with the wrangler. Would definitely recommend buyers looking for good customer service to this Bayside dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Off Road vehicle

by FrostyJim from on May 10, 2017

This is my first Jeep and truly enjoy it. The design is timeless. The gas mileage is my only real complaint but I didn't purchase it for it to be a Prius. I wanted a off road capable vehicle that was easy on the highways. You purchase more than just a vehicle with a Jeep, you come a part of a large culture in the Jeep Wave community.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Basic but functional - truly a Jeep

by Crwing from Ossian, Indiana on October 28, 2017

If you're looking for a simple vehicle with power-nothing and a manual transmission. Jeep still offers it, which is amazing for modern vehicles. The Wrangler is a bit over priced for its amenities though. Supply and demand I suppose. We have owned it for a little over 2 years after purchasing it new from the lot. It has had one customer satisfaction related recall, and a throw out bearing replaced under warranty. Other than that we have had no issues with it what so ever. It's a very functional vehicle that is capable for everyday use, work, and traveling. In particular our Jeep has taken long road trips, pulled down 40+ foot trees, towed trailers, and even hauled the pets around. It's truly an adventure mobile for an on the go family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun vehcile to drive

by BStrib from Dallas, TX on August 1, 2016

The vehicle is the most comfortable Jeep I have ever driven. The Freedom Top in the front of the vehicle is very easy to take off and reassemble. Can't wait to take the entire top off when the weather is cooler.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've finally have the best

by motorWorld fan from nanticoke on March 11, 2017

Excellent Dealership...Personnel....Experience. Wonderful personnel wonderful dealership and great car deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Our Expert Review: 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited