NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

#1 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$31,545 - $41,545  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

56 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever bought

by ClB71 from Lakewood Ranch Florida on Mon Dec 17 2018

This is an awesome vehicle. My husband bought the Wrangler Sahara 2 door last year. I have been saving ever since to get the 4 door for myself. We tow his behind our Class A RV and it’s a charmer. I just bought the Sahara Unlimited soft top 4x4. I’m in love. By the way, I am also almost 72 years old. The looks, ride, interior, exterior, ease of use, and eye catcher on the road is exciting. The Turbo gives me an excelleration on the road I haven’t experienced in years. All I can say there isn’t an ounce of disappointment anywhere with this car. No wonder there are so many Jeeps on the road. I’m thrilled to join the crowd!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STRONG and SEXY in one package

by 4Kona from Euless, TX on Mon May 06 2019

I have been a luxury car driver for more than 2 decades, and finally decided to get something FUN. Purchased 2019 JLUR. This is a beast!. Will climb over darn near anything right off the dealers lot w/out having to do lift kits and all of the extras that people spend money on. The freedom panels come off and store in the back easily and can be done by 1 person. This gives you the feel of the classic 80's Targa top, or a convertible. Going to enjoy this vehicle for YEARS to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun is what the Jeep is about

by REDJL from Toronto, Ontario on Thu May 23 2019

I had rams for hauling car parts and other things. I was looking for a reliable jeep product with smaller dimensions and easier to park. The Wrangler is just perfect for me at this point. Fun to drive, easy to park anywhere, if you need to tow it does 3500LBS, resale is the best out there! Very Good on the Highway keeps up and passes very well. It is a little scary in cross winds, reminding you this is not a car. should last but get some extra warranty coverage if you plan on owning it for more than the standard 3yrs 60000KM FCA is not TOYOTA.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Jeep Ever!

by AZ Jeepster from Scottsdale, AZ on Thu Jan 24 2019

This is my second jeep, and the new JL is nothing like the prior models. I have the JL Unlimited Rubicon with all the safety upgrades (which should be standard). Drives great, looks great and is fun to drive! Can't wait for warm weather to take the top off!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Power Top is a Game Changer

by KTrap from Chapel Hill, NC on Sat Jun 22 2019

I love Wranglers, but removing the hardtop panels or, God forbid, the whole top, is a pain. The whole top is heavy, storage is hard and you're stuck if it rains. The Sky One-Touch power roof is awesome: the whole roof opens & closes whenever you want! The rear quarter windows come our faster than the Freedom roof panels in the traditional hardtop... its a terrific setup.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always wanted one and not disappointed

by Skis Sahara from Spokane, WA on Sat Apr 06 2019

Great look and drive. Much quieter than what I anticipated it to be and the seats are very comfortable and the ride is very good. Overall it looks terrific

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

works great for flat towing

by murph from danville,pa on Sat Jan 05 2019

meets our needs and will be good for our camping experience and for towing jeep behind the motor home. i would recommend jeep to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first jeep

by kryptonite from louisiana on Mon Apr 01 2019

I love this vehicle I am use to sports cars and this makes me feel I am still driving my speed demons, but with more room and 4 by 4 ability I love it wish I would have bought one sooner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

by Super Chief from Brighton, MI on Tue Jun 04 2019

Have had the car for 3 weeks and love it! No issues, no problems. Surprisingly quiet and ride is smooth, even with all-terrain tires. Interior design is big improvement over older Jeeps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I am a very large man

by Education specialist from Reno nv on Mon May 20 2019

Once I figured out the entry method was much different then my f250 lifted I got very comfortable. the rubicon drove as advertised and was very responsive with the 2.0. I am shopping for the best deal but convinced the rubicon is best for my wife and myself. Wow fun

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6