2019 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

#1 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$29,233 - $58,355  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

101 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever bought

by ClB71 from Lakewood Ranch Florida on Mon Dec 17 2018

This is an awesome vehicle. My husband bought the Wrangler Sahara 2 door last year. I have been saving ever since to get the 4 door for myself. We tow his behind our Class A RV and it’s a charmer. I just bought the Sahara Unlimited soft top 4x4. I’m in love. By the way, I am also almost 72 years old. The looks, ride, interior, exterior, ease of use, and eye catcher on the road is exciting. The Turbo gives me an excelleration on the road I haven’t experienced in years. All I can say there isn’t an ounce of disappointment anywhere with this car. No wonder there are so many Jeeps on the road. I’m thrilled to join the crowd!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STRONG and SEXY in one package

by 4Kona from Euless, TX on Mon May 06 2019

I have been a luxury car driver for more than 2 decades, and finally decided to get something FUN. Purchased 2019 JLUR. This is a beast!. Will climb over darn near anything right off the dealers lot w/out having to do lift kits and all of the extras that people spend money on. The freedom panels come off and store in the back easily and can be done by 1 person. This gives you the feel of the classic 80's Targa top, or a convertible. Going to enjoy this vehicle for YEARS to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun is what the Jeep is about

by REDJL from Toronto, Ontario on Thu May 23 2019

I had rams for hauling car parts and other things. I was looking for a reliable jeep product with smaller dimensions and easier to park. The Wrangler is just perfect for me at this point. Fun to drive, easy to park anywhere, if you need to tow it does 3500LBS, resale is the best out there! Very Good on the Highway keeps up and passes very well. It is a little scary in cross winds, reminding you this is not a car. should last but get some extra warranty coverage if you plan on owning it for more than the standard 3yrs 60000KM FCA is not TOYOTA.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Jeep Ever!

by AZ Jeepster from Scottsdale, AZ on Thu Jan 24 2019

This is my second jeep, and the new JL is nothing like the prior models. I have the JL Unlimited Rubicon with all the safety upgrades (which should be standard). Drives great, looks great and is fun to drive! Can't wait for warm weather to take the top off!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow molar!

by Jeeping for Jesus from Pleasant prairie wi on Sun Aug 11 2019

My wife wanted to get a wrangler and sell my truck and I was shocked... so I went and looked at one for her drive it and wish I would have known about this gem of a vehicle! It was in my face all these years I even joked about “Jeep” owners! I take it all back even traded my mustang got in and now we have two an orange and blue respectively! Not sure why the reliability rating is so low? The engine and 8 speed are perfect on and off road, you can hear the wind noise but not so much you can’t talk and listen comfortably! Plenty of room and I’m averaging almost 24 mpg mostly city and back roads! Easy to park, love the steering even though tire size makes a big difference in resistance but expected! I love the history, the looks, the ride and the lifestyle. Don’t skimp on some low slow boring suv drive the Jeep and get outside! Hope this helps someone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by EdS from Dillard, GA (North GA & North Car. Mountains) on Tue Mar 05 2019

This new Jeep Wrangler is extremely comfortable and fun to drive. The 2.0 lt. engine is so surprising it is so powerful, yet gets 21 mpg in town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a great street presence and fully functional

by ToTheMountain from Mt. Vernon, Wa on Sat Jul 13 2019

Jeep upped their game with the new model Wrangler. Much more comfortable and quiet than the old ones and all the modern conveniences of a city car in a work-horse 4x4 vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep

by Rsim from New Smyrna Beach, fl on Mon Jul 01 2019

My 2019 drives smoother and I love the better gas Mileage then my old wrangler. It’s still a little clunky for highway driving but I live on the beach so it’s perfect for my life style.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and looks sexy

by LJMH from LaPorte IN on Sat Jul 13 2019

It is a brand new car so far it has everything I need for my convenience! Love the roomy interior! The V6 engine definitely has the get up and go! Can’t wait for the winter snow to see how it will perform!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More Than I Ever Expected!

by Mo from Amherst, NH on Tue Jun 18 2019

I've only had it a month and I'm so impressed so far! All the bells and whistles new to Wranglers. Great mileage, safety off the chart and comfort beyond that of past Wranglers. This Rubicon is crazy sweet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11