2020 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

#1 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$31,795 - $42,195  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

65 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely a car to own and enjoy

by Duke from Bloomsburg, Pa on Thu Oct 03 2019

This vehicle is one of a kind and just a total pleasure to drive. Although my wife and I are 65 years old, we enjoy the xxxx out of this car and we can tow it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An awesome vehicle

by John C from Livingston TN on Thu Aug 27 2020

Never owned a Jeep before. Believe I will be sticking with Jeep brand from now own. Think the kids enjoy it more than my wife and I.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my wrangler. Nice upgrade from 2017 model

by DA Tampa from TAMPA on Thu Sep 10 2020

Loving the 2020 wrangler. Definitely a nice upgrade with the turbo and additional features. Added Rubicon tires to supe it up a bit. Love that this comes with a/c vents for the rear passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've ever owned

by dego963 from La Grange IL on Tue Aug 04 2020

My Jeep Wrangler Sahara is the best car I've ever owned. Not only is it a lot of fun to drive, I feel very safe. The technology Jeep has incorporated into the vehicle is like none other.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's A Jeep Thing

by Jeep Thing from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Sat Jun 13 2020

Looking forward to a lot of fun driving this JEEP. Top and doors off on a sunny Colorado day in the mountains, can't get much better than that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY NEW RUBICON IS A WINNER

by johnoc from NEW LENOX on Thu Aug 20 2020

I HAVE WANTED A RUBICON FOR SOME TIME NOW AND THIS WAS THE RIGHT ONE FOR ME IT IS A FUN CAR TO DRIVE AND HAS ROOM FOR FREINDS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun!!!

by Tropical ATX from Austin, TX on Sun Jul 26 2020

Jeeps are so fun to drive! The freedom it brings is amazing! Changing the tops and driving how you like to drive is the best part

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Jeep Rubicon Owner

by Rs4rocks from CA on Sat Jul 11 2020

I thought the Jeep was going to be pound and uncomfortable. I was surprise how well it drove after a 7 hour road trip. Absolutely amazing drive for what it is. My previous BMW X4M was just as quiet. Bonus...after a day wheeling, we had to drive down a twisty mountain road. Again, not bad at all for being an off-road vehicle. Great job Jeep!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Jeep Wrangler💚

by Steph R from Fayetteville AR on Wed Jun 03 2020

Amazing!! Love Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited with Sky Touch Feature:). Drives well and gets lots of compliments. White exterior, heated seats, 3.6 motor. Fun to drive anywhere

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Fanaticism Renewed

by TJ goes LJ Guy from Susanville, Ca on Mon May 25 2020

I've been driving a 1997 Jeep Wrangler Sport (4.0L) for the past 18 years as a daily driver. Now that it has 193,000 on the original engine and is in need of an engine rebuild it was time to shop for a new Jeep. I've been hesitant as they're so expensive now, but tempered my emotion with the fact that I haven't made a car payment for the past 14 years, and that was mostly due to how solid a vehicle the wrangler has been. I went with a 2020 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon with the new Eco-Diesel 3.0L due to now having a family, and not wanting to go through adding all the aftermarket stuff individually to turn it into a "Rubi-clone". I am SO IMPRESSED with this vehicle! Rides as quiet as a car. It may be more refined than my previous spartan 1997 Sport package, but it's no parking-lot princess. I've already had it in 4-low with the sway-bar disconnected and lockers-on in the woods and let me tell you it converts into a Sherman tank. This thing is like a gecko with tires. I'm quite sure you could drive it right up a wall if gravity wasn't there to interfere with your plans. The Eco-diesel takes some getting used to after driving a gas Jeep for ~ 20 years. I'm used to driving a manual and downshifting, so that took some getting used to. BUT getting used to the 24.2 MPG highway average after a 5-hour drive from Central California up to Northeastern California in the mountains where I live was nothing short of AMAZING. I burned less than 1/2 tank of gas in 5 hours!!! I drove from Modesto to Susanville for $20.00 worth of diesel. I'm in Love with my wrangler all over again. And the cherry on the top? My son who is 15 1/2 years old and can;t get his learner permit because DMV is closed right now (due to COVID garbage) has all Summer to work on fixing up and tricking-out my (still decently-running) '97 Jeep which he is going to use for his first car. Plus they're both white paint scheme, how cool is that?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7